We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #58 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Positive things - the room was clean, the transfer to airport is relatively fast. Breakfast service ok.

Negative things - no wifi in my room and internet access is for 24 hours and £15 which is a rip off. Room service - weird mix of food...Chicken pie that was topped with mashed potato with a mash potato side - what chef thought that was a good idea?

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,813 - 2,819 of 3,159 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2011

Predictable airport hotel with pleasant, efficient staff, but wi-fi costs £15 minimum. when the majority of hotels provide this free of charge, this seems extortionate. As this is an airport hotel, the majority of guests must be staying for one night only, so setting the minimum the minimum amount of time at 24 hours online, is yet a further rip off. I shall use a different hotel in future when wanting accommodation at Manchester airport.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PensionersWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Room and facilities are nothing to write home about. They are standard, clean, and comfortable. The location is the selling point. There is shuttle bus to the airport terminals every 20 minutes, and if one does not want to wait, one can also just walk across to the train station across the hotel. The train station is then connected to the 3 terminals with covered walkways.

This is a good more affordable alternative to the Radisson (inside the airport), which although more convenient, tend to be more expensive than the Hilton (at least on the night we spent in Feb 2011).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indoboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Stayed in this hotel on the 3rd of march, bit worried with the other comments on here but couldn't be more wrong.the staff we're very helpfull and the room service quick and easy,the room was comfy and spotless with a big plasma tv, ordered room service with was great good choice and good value the prices not bad but expected to pay more than usual, dont listen to the bad reviews we had a great stay and what a great start to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecattons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Stayed here through Thomas cook for one night before we jetted off to Fuerteventura.

The fire alarm went off several times throughout the night, the last time was around 3.30am. We was stressed and tired that next morning.

The meal we had was no better than Macdonalds.. A cold steak was served with a side dish of chips that was to hot to hold never mind eat. When we complained we were given a free cup of tea WOW that cost us £75 for the meal and £90 for the room and car park .

We received the morning after a letter saying how sorry they were! When you pay for a service you expect to receive that service, not a letter excusing it.

We will never stay at the Manchester Hilton airport hotel again

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terryreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Stayed one night, very comfortable bed, exceptionally friendly staff, very good breakfast especially for a six o clock start. Waitress had a beaming smile for us. Offers a regular shuttle bus.

Stayed: February 2011
1  Thank lornaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Recently stayed for business and would have no problem staying again. Rooms were nice but they need to do something about the banging doors and drawers on the furniture, really annoying. I had a problem with dust on top of my fridge and it was never really sorted properly but the rest of the room was kept clean. I totally agree about the bar prices and I get annoyed at a glass of average wine at £8.60 but I expect Hilton to overcharge for drinks as they have done so for years. The reasons I would stay again are the pleasant staff and the decent breakfast, also the rooms are nice enough with a good shower.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Manchester
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £70 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing