We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chancellors Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Didsbury House(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
216
330
188
102
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
330
188
102
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswillow bankwillowbank hotelcity centresecure parkingcurry ricesuperior roommain roadsingle roompublic areasreception stafffull englishfallowfieldchristieconcert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Convenient location, staff very helpful and friendly, good clean rooms and good quality of food served. Stayed here with husband, son and family, plus daughter and partner. Well catered for the baby and food was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear SS

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel.

I am delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and that the team were able to make you and your family comfortable and welcome during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards


Neill Stockill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here Friday night as close to our son who is at Manchester University and we fancied a change from the usual city centre nightlife.

Excellent location for Fallowfield (good choice of pubs, etc) and a short taxi ride from curry mile.

Room very comfortable if a bit tired but we had a good nights sleep.

Negatives would be.....room too hot unless window left open and no lifts. We managed ok with our luggage and hotel signs said staff would assist if needed but could put some people off.

Would stay again.

Btw...signs say secure parking (behind electric gate and some under cover spaces) costs £5 a night but we didn't have to pay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerefordshireGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear HerefordshireGoose

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel, whilst you were visiting your Son Locally.

I am delighted that your stay with us was comfortable and that on this occasion all your requirements were met.

We do have an ongoing redecoration programme in place for updating our bedroom stock, Please do book with me directly next time you are visiting your Son and I will assure you a superior stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards


Neill Stockill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2014

A well located hotel, with very help and friendly staff, excellent food and really good secure parking. Always stay here for my business trips to the area and always have a really comfortable nights sleep with excellent fod and care from the team. Highly recommened.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear John H

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel.

It is always such a pleasure to welcome back regular guests and I am delighted that you choose to stay with us.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Neill Stockill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I struggled rating this hotel - its not Average nor is it Very Good - its somewhere in the middle - but I marked it up.

Room:
Very small - but I booked a single room and got a double bed - so no real grounds for complaint.
There was a buzzing sound from something during the night now and then - quiet apart from that.
Internet very fast.
Room also had a stereo in it, plus big TV.
Heating very good - hot.
Fairly clean - though walls/ceiling pretty cobwebby.
Bed was quite firm - which I like.

Bathroom:
Small and tired. Sealants need redoing in places, wooden bits are worn and need painting, shower screen leaks.
That aside - it was a fairly nice bathroom. Lots of hot water - and the bath fills up VERY quickly.

Reception:
On first floor with no lift. Getting to breakfast room and bar meant lots of stairs (my colleague had a bad leg so this was a pain for him).
Nice reception area.

General:
Bar - well stocked - average prices.
All seems to be on one level - long corridors connecting rooms - horse shoe shape. Interesting layout - interesting décor.

Food:
Only had breakfast in the small dining room (main dining room is apparently being renovated - though I learnt this off tripadvisor - no one mentioned it). Breakfast room is small and unremarkable - its this that made us eat out.
Food was standard buffet - served in bar area. Sausage, fried egg, fried potato, fried hash brown, bacon, fried mushrooms, tomato, beans, toast. It was ok but was very greasy (I had to leave the hash browns and mushrooms as they were just too greasy). There were also some pastries, fruit and cereals (and not forgetting the tiny tiny glasses for fruit juice that hold about a thimble full of juice! :-) )

Staff:
Helpful.

Payment:
You have to pay in advance rather than on checkout. I dislike this a lot - you should pay for hotels on checkout.

Location:
Curry mile is about 20 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acornise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Acornise

Thank you for your comprehensive review following your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel.

I am pleased that overall you found your stay to be satisfactory, and that the hotel, services and team lived up to your expectations.
Obviously customer feed back is vitally important to us and your constructive criticism will be used to improve upon our standards and service detail.

I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the future

Kind Regards

Neill Stockill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews