We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
The Midland(Manchester)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
234
339
192
105
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
339
192
105
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswillowbank hotelcity centresecure parkingcurry ricesuperior roommain roadsingle roomreception stafffull englishstayed for one nightfallowfieldchristiewetherspoonsconcert
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Only stopped the one night before our flight from Manchester. The room was clean and tidy and the bar was ok. We also left the car there for the week and there was plenty of room around our car, so we were not afraid the car might have got scraped while it was there. Had a early morning call and the taxi was on time. The cost of the taxi was in the price of the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petejulia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your nice review of the Hallmark Inn. Its great to see you enjoyed your stay with us before your holiday.
I will pass on your thanks to the rest of the staff.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I have graded this review overall excellent because of the upgrade although there was much external noise of toilets being flushed/showers run etc which I suppose in a hotel this old is unavoidable. The receptionist was exceptionally courteous and polite and very helpful. The breakfast service was OK but the waitresses were rushed off their feet and therefore not able to offer any help i.e. offer more gluten free toast or decaf tea or to advise which items on hot buffet were gluten free when they were told I was a Coeliac- a common problem in hotels which would result in an excellent service tick if only waiting staff could use their common sense when a dietary need like this is flagged to them. So train your staff ref customer dietary needs please.

Room Tip: make sure you have a Superior room that has been refurbished
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahame480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review following on from your stay with us in a Superior room. I do appologise for the noise as you rightly mention we do have quite a lot of external noise due to other guests.
I will pas son you thanks to the rest of the team.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed here again having not had the best stay last time and things appear better this time, reception staff friendly and efficient, quick check in. Room very comfortable and had a good nights sleep. Breakfast next day very good. Keep up good work.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest
Thanks for your nice review of the Hallmark Inn.
Its great to hear you had enjoyed your stay following on from your previous experience.
See you again soon.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

It’s in Fallowfield, about half an hour by bus from the city centre. Buses are frequent and £1.50. There is a McDonalds next door and a Nando’s and Friendship Inn opposite.

The hotel itself is Victorian and is a bit rambling. But it has a bar and breakfast room and the rooms are fine. Bit of peeling wallpaper, but the bed was comfortable and the shower worked. Sofa, armchair and decent TV too. Tea & coffee in the room.

I got a bargain from Bookings.com. Didn’t include breakfast, and at £14 that was too much with McDonalds next door. No decent beer in the bar, but the pub is just across the road.

I’d recommend it. Perfectly fine!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Keithrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review following on form your stay with us.
Its always nice to receive nice reviews especially about the team, I will pass on your thanks to them all.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The rooms are a little tired and could do with an upgrade but having said that they were perfectly adequate and clean.
Great location just outside of city centre on the south side . If you are travelling by bus six routes pass outside the hotel .So you dont have to wait for a bus for very long. Staff are friendly and interested in your stay. The one thing missing is a lift from the street to the reception and up to the 2nd floor

Room Tip: Don't have a room adjacent to the post office yard as they start very early in the morning
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review.
We do have some great reasonably priced rooms with in the Hallmark Inn which range from small doubles up to large superior rooms, we cater for all budgets.
Nice words about the team which I will pass on.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews