We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,854)
Filter reviews
2,854 results
Traveller rating
1,145
945
439
202
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
945
439
202
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner suite piccadilly station mini bar superior room cooked breakfast an upgrade reception staff comfy bed saturday night city centre lovely room northern quarter stayed for one night canal street yogurt malmasion toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 2,854 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

1st class service, staff are really excellent, friendly and happy to go out of their way to help out, rooms are excellent, comfortable beds, large showers, breakfast also very good. Will stay again next time in Manchester

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Good morning Gavin C,

Thank you for such a brilliant review! It such a pleasure to read, so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Hope to see you again soon, kindest regards Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Staff are amazing at this hotel. Nothing is to much trouble and they are so friendly.
Room was very clean and spotless.
Would highly recommend this hotel
Thanks for and enjoyable stay and we will be back...

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 54nazj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Good morning 54nazj,
What a great review, thank you very much! It brings great joy to read that the team are doing such a great job, I will certainly pass on your praise. Look forward to seeing you again soon, kindest regards Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Had a very nice light lunch in the hotel restaurant with a colleague. We both had a Caesar Salad with grilled chicken. I have never seen it presented this way. It was delicious. The atmosphere was really nice and generally quiet. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DemetrisA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Good morning Demetris A!
Thank you for your review, it's lovely to read that you had a great lunch in Chez Mal recently. I hope to see you again in the near future, kindest regards Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We were only staying in Manchester for one night and Malmaison was a 5 minute walk away. The bar was buzzing as England had just beaten Sweden in the World Cup
All the staff were super friendly and knowledgeable on their wines and food.

We all had the tempura prawn starter which was lovely, I asked for wasabi mayonnaise and they made some up for me ( blew my socks off ) nice and hot.

I had the Thai green curry, lovely smooth taste could have been a tad spicer but very good nether the less. My husband had steak and pepper sauce he said it was fantastic and our friend had the prawn risotto again with a great review.

We were all to full for pudding, but enjoyed sitting there chatting, the whole place had a really relaxed pleasant vibe. Would highly recommend a visit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank harleygreatdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Good evening harleygreatdane,
Thank you for leaving you recent review, it makes for a great read! Really very pleased that you had a fantastic experience in Chez Mal, it's great to know that the team are doing a good job, I will most certainly pass on your comments. Hope to see you again in the very near future, kindest regards Jacqui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

I travel frequently for work and have stayed here a few times. The rooms are comfortable, modern, and very clean. The best part of the room is the bed - super comfy and the linens were nice and soft. The hotel staff was particularly friendly and willing to help with whatever issues may have risen - this last time the worst thing that happened was I had forgotten my power adaptor and they knew the closest shop. Hannah and Becca were very helpful and even suggested some great local food spots as well as a very vibe-y club for my travel party to chill in. I look forward to coming to this fine hotel in the near future!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PMMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi PMMatt,
What a fantastic review, thank you so much. Always brings a smile to my face when a guest has had such a great stay. I will pass on your comments to Becca and Hannah and hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews