We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Afflecks

Afflecks
Ranked #3 of 52 Shopping in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Buy the latest dance floor and street fashions from young designers and second-hand stalls at this exciting arcade.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Always go here when I'm in Manchester and it's awesome - coolest place to shop. Shops are on different levels and the decor is just fantastic. Would recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank joxlee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Afflecks, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thanks for the great review, its means a lot when people share their experience of Afflecks with others. Hope top see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    99
    31
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Vintage”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Lots of vintage.... well, everything! Several floors of the stuff. Not my taste, but I'm sure if this is what you like, you'll find what you're looking for. Especially clothes - this place has tons of good stuff! Jackets, boots and T-shorts galore!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cohibafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Afflecks, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience of Afflecks with others, it is very much appreciated. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffreys Bay
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

There is just so much fun here! You cannot visit Manchester without going shopping here. The fare will not be everybody's cup of tea, but it is a huge experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Callie_van_Heerden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Afflecks, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thanks for the great review, it means a lot to us all at Afflecks that people enjoy their visit and share their experience with others. Hope to see you again next time you are in Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The most amazing shopping centre I have ever been to!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This place itself made it worthwhile to travel to Manchester! Didn't buy so much, just kept marveling at extraordinary things around. I could have spent hours there (oh wait, we did...). I also learned that I can get drunk eating an ice cream.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank omertad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Afflecks, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thanks so much for this great review, its good to know that you enjoyed your visit, we hope to see you again next time you are in Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Alternative arndale”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is the Arndale for the people into Alternative. I love this place, whenever i come into the city centre of Manchester i always have to pay Afflecks a visit. There is so much to see here, the stalls just seem to go on and they are all full of really cool and unique things. If you are coming into Manchester city centre, definitely pay a visit to Afflecks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Afflecks, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thanks for the great review Amy, we are so happy that you are a fan of Afflecks and enjoy visiting us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Afflecks also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Afflecks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing