We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Arndale Centre

Arndale Centre
Ranked #35 of 160 things to do in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This premier shopping center offers many department stores and designer shops for every style, taste and budget.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great spot for shopping. Lots of shops available and it’s huge so great for a day full of shopping, can get anything you want!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank McGrady1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"under one roof"
in 50 reviews
"great shopping"
in 44 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 26 reviews
"great place to shop"
in 15 reviews
"food court is"
in 14 reviews
"usual shops"
in 13 reviews
"river island"
in 10 reviews
"high street shops"
in 13 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 15 reviews
"food market"
in 9 reviews
"christmas shopping"
in 10 reviews
"food outlets"
in 13 reviews
"lots of choice"
in 10 reviews
"rainy day"
in 12 reviews
"visiting manchester"
in 11 reviews
"shoppers"
in 27 reviews
"topshop"
in 9 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a big shopping centre that you can easily get lost in. I asked a cleaner where the bins were, and she told me that they do not have any, as the Council decided that the Centre does not need them. I found this very bizarre, as there are a lot of cafes that have take out food, but no where to dispose of the rubbish. There are toilets in here.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Tigeriffic69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Armadale has had a recent refurbishment which once again has been aimed at fully mobile visitors and alienated any mobility issues. The new escalators looks great but being forced to walk up stairs to gain access defeats the object. I tried to ask the attending staff at the customer service point but was abruptly dismissed and then blatantly ignored. I was hoping that Manchester would grow to be inclusive although the Arndale developers and management seem determined to go backwards and turn their backs on people with medical impairments.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank davetB8164MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every city has one of these and this is Manchester’s version. Full of the usual shops & a few not so flashy shops, very busy on the weekend before Christmas but we just came in to get out of the rain.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank SteveS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Firstly, my big gripe.... My screw came loose in my glasses, so called in specsavers to seef they could screw it in... But because i had not bought then there the assistant bluntly refused, even though it would take 20 seconds, and they were not busy. I even offered to pay for his time.... but no... So what sort of customer service is that.... However, the nice gentleman in Timpsons, was only too happy to help me... Cheers.
Other than that, it is your usual city mall. Similar range of shops, and eateries, nice little market type stalls dotted around, clean toilets, food court... if you like this sort of thing..

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank alisdairt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arndale Centre also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Stretford, Trafford
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Arndale Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing