We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 23:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Royal Exchange Theatre
from US$5.89
More Info
from US$22.86
More Info
from US$71.72
More Info
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
791
250
28
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
791
250
28
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front row lovely building last night production actors play stage tickets staging audience interval bar props fab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Royal Exchange Theatre Manchester
Located in ST. Annes Square
This is a good place to visit. It is an impressive domed building with round central stage and tiered seating, It also has café area for relaxing drink and snack. Regards Gary Saunders

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We love coming here either to the theatre or just to eat. A fabulous building inside and out retaining a lot of its original features and character.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank TomMar203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2018

i had a lovely time and the building was magnificent. the performance was absolutely mind blowing and i really enjoyed my time here, it was a late birthday present and i thoroughly enjoyed it.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

A great location in a wonderful building. We saw Death of a Salesman and had fantastic seats with great sightlines. Tip: for reasonable prices consider attending the Preview Performances

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank MadalynH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Great performance by all the cast.
Always impressed by the plays put on here.
Proximity to the stage adds to the experience. When you visit, take time to explore the theatre. The architecture is stunning and worth closer inspection.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Alleoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews