We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unlucky to have had a strange shaped bedroom” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #32 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unlucky to have had a strange shaped bedroom”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Having looked at photos others have uploaded, it seems we were unlucky to have the room we were allocated. The room was badly laid out, witht he TV inside what I would describe as a small corridor, which meant the TV could not be seen from one half of the bed, as a wall blocked your view. The bathroom light was by the room doorway, which was on the far side away from the actual entrance to the bathroom, very tricky in the dark.

The room was comfortable though, and quite quiet , given the city centre location. Good secure off site parking was in the G-Mex NCP underground carpark, which was slightly subsided when you car park ticket is validated by the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunMc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    983
    965
    457
    131
    71
See reviews for
398
772
118
632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

I did get a little lost getting here to begin with as I didn't have the Sat Nav, just scribbled AA directions on a piece of paper. Parking is available underneath the Tramline by Manchester Central Convention, but be warned the prices are extortionate - almost £20 per 24 hours!!

The hotel itself is lovely, centrally located and the rooms well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities replenished daily, high speed internet at a charge of £5 ph or £10 per 24 hrs, hair dryer and air conditioning which also acts as a heater in winter. There is a TV with basic chanels, towels changed and bed made daily. Additionally you are provided with shampoo and shower gel.

Safety deposit boxes are available free of charge in reception and a laundry service operates Monday to Saturday. Also this is the first time I've been in a hotel where you have to swipe your room key in order to use the lift from reception and the bar floor - really good idea and gives a certain peace of mind that I had never thought of before.

Breakfast is served daily from 06:45 until 10:30 (7-11:30 on weekends) and is buffet style with a good variety of choice including the usual fry up or the healthier fruit option. I did find on some occassions that the apple juice had run out, but there were other options including orange juice but this had bits in it which I don't like - I'm very fussy!!

I ate out at lunchtimes, however the bar is open from 12noon until 10pm serving food. I ate here in the evenings (dinner is available from 18:00 until 21:30). The fish and peas was lovely, as was the chilli con carni but the tagliatelle had too much mustard for my liking.

The downsides for me were that I did not note a gym or pool on the premises and as previously mentioned I found prices to be quite high but all in all the Jury's Inn was a convienient, comfortable base for my visit to an exhibition at Manchester convention.

Room Tip: Apparently there are a couple of smoking rooms - ask before you book for which numbers they are, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnorkellingHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed there for 2 nights & was very disappointed by the food and the service - 4 specifics spring to mind
1- I ordered my meal & when it arrived, the fish was still raw.
2- I sat with an empty glass during my meal & after the fish episode for a long time & eventually had to approach them for a drink.
3 - I ordered an alarm call which I didn't get!
4 - the breakfast menu said that most food was provided on a buffet but if you would like a poached or boiled egg just to ask - I did & I was told I couldn't have one - no reason & no apology!

Room Tip: The walls are quite sound proof but the doors are NOT
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girlsaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Room was lovely and spotless. Heating in room, hairdryer and kettle all in working order. City centre location is great only 10 mins walk from MEN area. Parking close by in NCP, think it was about £15 for 24hrs. Overall very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fanann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

we stayed here for a weekend in manchester. Our room was clean with good facilities. Although the main negative was that there was a vent outside the bathroom door which rattled ALL NIGHT LONG! Woke us up at 4am - sounded like water tanks constantly filling and was incredibly annoying. Drinks in the bar are very expensive aned the bed did not seem to be a standard double size and was quite uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Overall the hotel was clean and welcomiing. Just picked the wrong time as a hen party was staying and we ended up with not getting any sleep. Also when we booked the room on the internet we booked at triple room which was clearly stated on bookng , but when we arrived was told there is no triple rooms. This was a slight inconveinience

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jemsmith1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We arrived at the hotel on Monday 31st October for a 2 night stay.

The look of the hotel was modern and well kept.
Check in was painless, maybe a little clinical but ok. Although we did have to ask where breakfast was served and the times as well, barring that everything was OK.

The room on the second floor was well maintained, the view from the window was of the oposite side of the hotel, but it was quiet, decent TV and comfortable bed.

The Showers are NOT power showers and were a big disappointment.

Breakfast down stairs was intresting. Having to wait to be seated, I got my name ticked off the sheet and said go on in. SO I was not waiting to be seated, just get my name checked off and then fight for some seating!
The breakfast area was packed and most tables being used. I finally found an empty table and then had to find knives forks spoons and napkins myself to put on it!
I thought this may just have been a one off, but exactly the shame thing happened the next day!
Having said that the hot breakfast was delicious and regularly topped up.

So all in all the hotel was fine and if you get a good Bed & Breakfast rate its worth booking.

There is No parking at the hotel so you have to use the NCP underneath Manchester Central (GMEX as was) the hotel offer a 15% discount on the NCP rate which is £18.60 per 24 hours. So not cheap and just something to be aware of!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwallis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#15 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be perfectly located, with the hotel just around the corner from the venue. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, car parking is available nearby at Manchester Central NCP, a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Manchester at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JurysInn, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing