We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good not great, could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #32 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good not great, could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a few days. When you first get there it looks great with a thoroughly modern reception area. However, when you get to the rooms that's where the problems start. Luckily we were on the top floor and away from the traffic so it was fairly quiet but the room itself was a big dissapointment. The bathroom was extremley outdated, although the hot water was consistent and it was clean. The ceiling and wall had several stains on it as did the desk which had tea stains on it. The air conditioning wasn't adjustable so it was either always too hot or too cold. The tv had a very poor signal and every time we tried to watch it, all we kept getting was static or a blank screen. There is also no room service and being on the top floor it was sometimes a nuisance having to keep going up and down constantly. The resturant was ok, the breakfast was pretty standard and quite nice. However, the lunch and dinner were awful, often cold and far too sweet. At an extortiante price of £12 per person for a cold dinner, it wasn't our idea of great service.
The only thing that made the stay redeemable was the staff who were freindly enough and always appeared to be happy enough to help. It was a satisfactory stay but I would not stay there again and certainly wouldn't recommend it if your planning a long trip. Short stays are bearable enough!

Room Tip: Try and get a room as high up as you can for a good quiet nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    981
    464
    134
    72
See reviews for
408
777
120
649
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

The hotel was situated in an excellent position, it is near to the city centre, strain station, tram and bus stops. Jurys Inn is always a reliable hotel to stay in so this is why we picked it and it stood up to its repitation. The rooms are very of good size, clean, warm and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for you. This is a great hotel for match days as the bus stop is right outside the hotel the x50 or 256 brings you straight to Old Trafford but I would suggest other means of transport after the match as the traffic is very heavy so I would get Metro. The Print Works is the place to go at night time for food and bars.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Located within walking distance from city center and Oxford Street train station, room was clean and modern decorated, value for money

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Primaully W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

the hotel has a 24hr car park opposite, i think it was £20ish. the rooms are big and well equipped. there is a bar and resturant, didnt eat there but it seemed ok. the staff were really helpful. i would definatley reccomend this hotel and use it again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazzerTauntonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Check in was quick and simple, room was very clean, bathroom spotless.

Room was very hot when I got in as the thermostat had been left on 25 degrees, turned this down only to find that when I got back to the room it had been turned back on and up! Weather was fine so not sure why the staff felt the need to do this. Had to have the windows open for a while - not great for leaving open all night as this is city centre so the usual noise is present. I did find that the hotel was quite quiet though over night and had a good sleep.

Asked for an iron & board, board was quite tatty and the cord on the iron looked about ready to fall apart, however it was brought to the room within 5 mins! (Important for me on this occasion as I had to rush out as I was going to an event)

Didn't eat on this occasion at the hotel so can't comment on that aspect.

Room itself had a double bed and a single, so for a small family it was more than adequate and the bathroom was a decent size - bath & shower. The usual complimentary toiletries and tea/coffee facilities were available.

No cheap parking near the hotel, NCP at GMEX/Manchester Central was £19 for 24 hours, although this was the underground car park and I think the top/open air is a bit cheaper.

Nice bars & restaurants in close proximity - The Briton's protection next door is a small pub serving real ale, an experience for any pub lover! Doesn't generally attract a noisy crowd, so stop off for a night cap if you get chance! Nice and cosy.

Very close to Deansgate & Oxford Road trains stations. Also close to tram station so ideal for commuting.

I'm a local who happened to stay here as it was for a business related stay, have stayed in other Jury's inn hotels and find they are always provide a nice stay.

Room Tip: Best to have a room 2nd floor or higher to be away from the street noise at busy times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

The hotel room was a good size with all the usual facilities. The included buffet breakfast was great and plenty was made available.

We found the reception staff were very helpful and able to answer all of our questions about the local area.

The only little problem is that if you are travelling to this hotel via public transport it is a bit of a journey from Piccadilly train station. Although, the hotel does benefit from a bus stop, in both directions, right outside.

Otherwise a comfortable stay and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NetEng-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

My wife and I booked one night Bed and Breakfast during our trip to see Paul Mc Cartney. The Hotel is modern and nicely but modestly furnished. The bedroom and bathroom were good and spacious and the breakfast was excellent. Our stay for two people cost £66. Very good value!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be perfectly located, with the hotel just around the corner from the venue. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, car parking is available nearby at Manchester Central NCP, a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Please note, our public areas will be under refurbishment from the 2nd of May until the 14th of July 2017, so you may notice some changes throughout our hotel. We will endeavour to minimise any disruption to our guests and all areas will be in operation during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JurysInn, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing