We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Two night stay”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here Christmas and Boxing Day while traveling in the UK. The staff was very friendly and helpful and that was a warm welcome. However, the overall value was quite poor in my opinion as neither breakfast nor internet was included. And the two computers they had for guests to use, you had to put in coins to use it! Nowadays, nearly everywhere has free wifi so to have to pay an additional ten pounds to use wifi seems like a rip off. My biggest complaint is that the room was freezing no matter how often we turned up the heat, it took forever to warm up and the bathroom was so cold (including the floor) that we kept the door closed the whole time. Would not go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    1,022
    483
    143
    77
See reviews for
423
819
132
687
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had booked a Gala Ticket with the Jury Inn and the Bridgewater Hall. They were offering Bed and Breakfast and the Gala Concert next door at the concert hall. There were six of us in the party all Senior Citizens. The reception was very hospitable and we had three double or in one case triple room. We had requested all the rooms to-gether(we get annoyed when we have to use mobile phones to know where people are). Rooms well presented, comfortable beds, spotless shower and as one of our party commented" You could have used the bath as a mirror." The prices in the dinning room are a bit steep but the food was good. Concert was excellant and so was the entertainment.Breakfast served till 11 a.m.All in all a good experience

Room Tip: We like the front 4th floor,corner rooms. The back rooms on the canal side can seem a little dark in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Tiny room. Maybe it is clear on their web description, but I missed it, but I would expect a 'triple room' to have 3 beds not a double and a single. Poor shower/hot water - little more than a trickle. No free internet. Will not be returning.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nigmulane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly thank you for leaving feedback for the hotel, we always appreciate guests inform us how their stay went. On our website we do not actually sell “Triple Rooms” I invite you to check on Jurysinns.com where you will see these rooms described as “Double and Single”rooms as this better describes the setup of the rooms. We pass all this information on to our third party sellers, so please let me know if another website is displaying incorrect information. Also please accept my apologies if the shower pressure of the room was low, we endeavor to fix any issues as soon as informed of them, so please contact me on the e-mail address below if you’d be able to let me know which rooms this issue occurs in so we can follow up if there is anything else we can help you with.

Kind Regards
David Seed
Deputy General Manager
David_seed@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel at before 11am but were checked in immediately. We requested a quiet room and were given one overlooking the canal. The room was simply furnished but had everything we required. The bathroom was huge with a large bath and an excellent power shower. The hotel is well kept, warm and comfortable and because you can only activate the lift with a room key card felt safe and secure. There is an excellent choice at breakfast which is buffet style so you can eat as much or as little as you like. The hotel is central and most things are in walking distance. The free shuttle bus stops close by the hotel and this takes you to the city centre and Piccadilly railway station. We would definitely use this hotel again and would be happy to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal as the front of the hotel is on a busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your review.

It’s great to receive such positive feedback, especially the high scores for cleanliness and service which I will ensure is shared with the team here.

When you are visiting next, please feel free to contact me directly as I would be more than happy to assist with your next booking.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very nice hotel and newly refurbished. The rooms were very new and modern and the bed was very comfortable. The staff and the people were very friendly and it was a nice comfortable stay.
down points were there were no on site parking and you had to use the carpark opposite the hotel and was still 16 pounds after discount per night so if you do stop here you have to allow for this in your budget. i got a deal for boxing day night for 49 pounds including breakfast which was great but did not expect to pay more than 10 pounds for parking. The hotel is within easy walking distance of plenty food places aswell. My room seemed a little noisy as i could hear everything going on next door and in the corridor in room 433 but as i said the room was great. well worth a visit if you get a good deal.

Room Tip: Allow for high parking charges of 16 per night as no on site parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel over Christmas on arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome from the reception staff.no fuss check in. Liked the fact that you. needed door key card to access the lift to your room.
Room comfortable and spotlessly clean with tea/coffee making facilities which is a bonus.
Only had breakfast in the hotel which again you could not fault, the dinner menu was reasonably priced so would definitely try next time we are in town.
Hotel only a 10 min walk from the centre.
Would stay here again without hesitation.
Enjoy your stay we did.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Friends2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving feedback for the hotel, we always appreciate guests taking the time to inform of us their stay and I'm please to see you had such a nice experience. We would be more than happy to have you back and please don’t hesitate to contact me if we can be of any further assistance.

Kind Regards
David Seed
David_seed@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Hotel is easy to get to and close to the city for those who like to walk about. The check in took seconds even though they were busy. The hotel was warm, clean and comfortable throughout. The room was small but had everything that we needed and the shower was large and worked very well. The heating controls were easy to use and the room would heat up quickly. Staff were all friendly and knowledgeable of the area and very helpful. The bar menu was good and food very reasonable. On the downside we had to park in the NCP car park over the road but the hotel does get a discount. We had to pay £30 for 2 nights so add that onto your budget when booking.

Room Tip: The twin room has a double and a single giving more room should you need it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving feedback for the hotel, we always appreciate guests taking the time to inform of us their stay and thank you also for your positive feedback for the hotel. Manchester city centre can be quite expensive for car parking although I’m please that you made use of our discount at the Manchester Central car park. We recommend this NCP as while there are cheaper alternatives slightly out of the city centre, they are not always as secure. If we can be of any further assistance please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
David Seed
Deputy General Manager
David_seed@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 117 in Manchester
1,570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys inn is located in the centre of Manchester, close to St Peters Square and directly opposite Manchester Central Convention Centre and the Bridgewater Hall – perfect for both business and leisure guests. The hotel offers 265 bedrooms including upgraded Executive rooms, all of which benefit from free WIFI, air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV and private bathroom with Gilchrist & Soames toiletries as standard. Our full English breakfast buffet is available daily with a continental option available from 6am mid-week for early risers. Dinner is also available offering a varied evening menu. The bar is open from 12 noon daily offering a menu of light snacks and home favourites, Costa Coffee and a full range of beverages. Old Trafford Stadium, Etihad Stadium, Trafford Centre shopping and Salford Quays are all a short bus or tram ride, boarding at the adjacent Deansgate-Castlefield Metrolink stop. Other city attractions such as Canal Street, Deansgate Locks, Spinningfields, National Football Museum, Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre shopping and the Northern Quarter are all within walking distance from the hotel. Oxford Road train station is a 5 minute walk and Manchester Piccadilly is a 10 minute walk or a short tram ride. Both stations offer direct access to Manchester Airport. Please note, our public areas will be under refurbishment from the 2nd of May until the 7th of August 2017, so you may notice some changes throughout our hotel. We will endeavour to minimise any disruption to our guests and all areas will be in operation during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing