We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what we wanted” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #32 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we wanted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Easy, central, friendly staff, clean, lovely room, great value
We were there for. The weekend out on the town with friends, the staff were friendly and helpful and it was a great location. Breakfast was a bit busy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    962
    457
    131
    71
See reviews for
398
769
117
632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jhayward10
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I booked this hotel for a friends stag do on-line for just after the New Year (3rd). We only paid £39 per room (Hotels.com) which I was extremely pleased with as it was in the area that I wanted. Deansgate has numerous bars, pubs etc and therefore the hotel was within walking distance. When we checked in we were able to an hour or so earlier and although our booking agent had booked doubles instead of twins, the reception staff sorted twin without any problem. The room's were extremely clean, modern and spacious. Due to being on a stag do we literally slept here and therefore did not eat or drink at the hotel but I'm sure it's great like the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhayward10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly thank you for leaving feedback for the hotel, we always appreciates guests taking the time to let us know how their stay went and will pass on your positive feedback to the staff. I’m glad you managed to make good use our special Christmas rate and we intend to run a similar promotion this winter. As we have quite a strict policy on disruptive guests we also appreciate your group’s good behaviour at the hotel and would be more than happy to have you back. If we can help with anything further please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
David Seed
Deputy General Manager
David_seed@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here Christmas and Boxing Day while traveling in the UK. The staff was very friendly and helpful and that was a warm welcome. However, the overall value was quite poor in my opinion as neither breakfast nor internet was included. And the two computers they had for guests to use, you had to put in coins to use it! Nowadays, nearly everywhere has free wifi so to have to pay an additional ten pounds to use wifi seems like a rip off. My biggest complaint is that the room was freezing no matter how often we turned up the heat, it took forever to warm up and the bathroom was so cold (including the floor) that we kept the door closed the whole time. Would not go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had booked a Gala Ticket with the Jury Inn and the Bridgewater Hall. They were offering Bed and Breakfast and the Gala Concert next door at the concert hall. There were six of us in the party all Senior Citizens. The reception was very hospitable and we had three double or in one case triple room. We had requested all the rooms to-gether(we get annoyed when we have to use mobile phones to know where people are). Rooms well presented, comfortable beds, spotless shower and as one of our party commented" You could have used the bath as a mirror." The prices in the dinning room are a bit steep but the food was good. Concert was excellant and so was the entertainment.Breakfast served till 11 a.m.All in all a good experience

Room Tip: We like the front 4th floor,corner rooms. The back rooms on the canal side can seem a little dark in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Tiny room. Maybe it is clear on their web description, but I missed it, but I would expect a 'triple room' to have 3 beds not a double and a single. Poor shower/hot water - little more than a trickle. No free internet. Will not be returning.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nigmulane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly thank you for leaving feedback for the hotel, we always appreciate guests inform us how their stay went. On our website we do not actually sell “Triple Rooms” I invite you to check on Jurysinns.com where you will see these rooms described as “Double and Single”rooms as this better describes the setup of the rooms. We pass all this information on to our third party sellers, so please let me know if another website is displaying incorrect information. Also please accept my apologies if the shower pressure of the room was low, we endeavor to fix any issues as soon as informed of them, so please contact me on the e-mail address below if you’d be able to let me know which rooms this issue occurs in so we can follow up if there is anything else we can help you with.

Kind Regards
David Seed
Deputy General Manager
David_seed@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel at before 11am but were checked in immediately. We requested a quiet room and were given one overlooking the canal. The room was simply furnished but had everything we required. The bathroom was huge with a large bath and an excellent power shower. The hotel is well kept, warm and comfortable and because you can only activate the lift with a room key card felt safe and secure. There is an excellent choice at breakfast which is buffet style so you can eat as much or as little as you like. The hotel is central and most things are in walking distance. The free shuttle bus stops close by the hotel and this takes you to the city centre and Piccadilly railway station. We would definitely use this hotel again and would be happy to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal as the front of the hotel is on a busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your review.

It’s great to receive such positive feedback, especially the high scores for cleanliness and service which I will ensure is shared with the team here.

When you are visiting next, please feel free to contact me directly as I would be more than happy to assist with your next booking.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very nice hotel and newly refurbished. The rooms were very new and modern and the bed was very comfortable. The staff and the people were very friendly and it was a nice comfortable stay.
down points were there were no on site parking and you had to use the carpark opposite the hotel and was still 16 pounds after discount per night so if you do stop here you have to allow for this in your budget. i got a deal for boxing day night for 49 pounds including breakfast which was great but did not expect to pay more than 10 pounds for parking. The hotel is within easy walking distance of plenty food places aswell. My room seemed a little noisy as i could hear everything going on next door and in the corridor in room 433 but as i said the room was great. well worth a visit if you get a good deal.

Room Tip: Allow for high parking charges of 16 per night as no on site parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,375 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be perfectly located, with the hotel just around the corner from the venue. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, car parking is available nearby at Manchester Central NCP, a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Manchester at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JurysInn, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Expedia so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing