We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester
Ranked #36 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I chose this hotel because I had to be close to the University. I arrived somewhat upset since I had two taxi rides with drivers who had no idea where places were and drove around in circles ( seems to be a Manchester problem, I had the same experience on a previous visit to the city). The check-in clerk was not only understanding, but also very helpful so that I left check-in with a smile on my face. Everybody in this hotel is very nice. I value good service and having stayed in a 5* hotel with miserable staff and shoddy service the week before, I cannot praise the personnel at this Jurys Inn enough.
The room is basic, but clean and quite big. Mine faced Deansgate station which was a little noisy, so if this bothers you ask for a room at the back.
Overall this was excellent value and I will be choosing this hotel again. Breakfast was not included, but I bought a voucher and I thought that there was a good variety and quality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northernlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,859)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,064 - 2,070 of 2,861 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

For a nights stay in the centre of Manchester this was great value. The room was very clean and spacious and the bed really comfy..had a great nights sleep!!! The check in was quick and easy and reception ordered us a taxi for our evening at the apollo. We had a couple of burgers at the bar and these were really good. The only downside is the lack of parking facilities, ended up in an outside car park 10 minute walk away in which i wasn't overly keen leaving my car overnight

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank milliemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hotel not far from the coach station, shopping centre and night life. Very clean, modern room with tasteful decor. Breakfast had a choice of foods and staff very accommodating. Enjoyable weekend had in Manchester.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue133a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a company event at a venue just over the road. Efficient check in and a nice comfortable room (117). Might have been me, but couldn't find a switch for the bathroom light. A good nights sleep, but missed a proper breakfast as had to check out before 7. Nothing cooked before 7 apparently. All in all though, exactly what I needed in an ideal location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastyman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Came back here on a promotion room provided by Shaun the night manager. All I can say is a massive thank you for everything. The room was amazing (526) lots of space and nice view of the canal too. Not forgetting the biscuits to go with the coffee making facilities, however I would like to see more milk in there!
The breakfast was plentiful and we ate late the second morning but it was still high quality and everything fresh even though we were one of the last to come down.
We like the jury's inn as it's central, clean and friendly too.
I would like to mention personally Helen the receptionist who was so lovely, professional but human! Nothing was too much trouble. Also the young chap behind reception who is classed as a trainee. He was absolutely brilliant, I've never seen anyone as happy in their job, calling everyone madam and sir but with a cheeky smile. Also another I liked is that the reception is always manned with 3 on when we checked out, I find it frustrating when you have to wait to be seen as somewhere is understaffed.
I would recommend the jury's Manchester for anyone who wants a nice quiet comfortable stay close to all what Manchester has to offer. I have stayed in the hilton previously and I would actually chose the jury's over the hilton for service.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Slincalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your recent review.

I am delighted to receive such positive feedback and I will ensure this is passed on to the team and displayed in the staff areas.

If there anything else we can arrange to make your stay more comfortable, please let me know

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Central hotel. Greated warmly. Cases stored no problem, as we were too early for check in. Rooms good size, comfy beds.
Drawbacks...... Bottle water not supplied in room only tea and coffee, water can be bought at the reception. I forgot my toothpaste and was charged £2.00 for a small travel sized toothpaste which came with a soft toothbrush. At a hotel I stayed in while on holiday in Ireland my husband forgot his toothbrush and was supplied the exact same item free of charge. I realise the hotel may not be able to hold out to the cost of supplying forgetful guests but we thought £2.00 was a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaoneill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Booked in here for one night as we had tickets to see Rebecca Ferguson at the Bridgewater Hall and this hotel is just over the road and round the corner from Gio's - a lovely Italian restaurant. A nice warm welcome, easy check in, very nice clean room, comfortable beds, lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Jurys Inn Manchester and taking the time to write about your experience with us. It is only through open and honest feedback that we can progress forward as a company and improve where necessary.

I am glad that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay with us and will pass on your kind comments to team here as they will be delighted to receive the feedback.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and we can continue to build on the good experiences that you have already received.

With Kind Regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,545 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester

Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £64 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester offers 265 new stylish and spacious bedrooms including free high speed WiFi, air conditioning, generous work desk area with an ergonomic chair, bespoke DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, 42” flat screen TV with Free View. Guests can kick start their day with an extensive selection of hot, cold and healthy options from the breakfast buffet. Enjoy a freshly brewed Bean to Cup organic coffee to perk up for the day ahead. Lunch and dinner is also available from Oddsocks Bar & Kitchen located on the lower ground floor and offers a selection of tasty food and drinks in a quirky and contemporary setting. The main menu features a range of traditional range of main course options including their signature Burgers alongside other British favourites. Jurys inn is located in the centre of Manchester, close to St Peters Square and directly opposite Manchester Central Convention Centre and the Bridgewater Hall – perfect for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing