We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #32 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for one night April 2014. Very pleased with the quality of customer service from all staff, who were very attentive and polite. Hotel was very clean in general, including the room and ensuite. Situated in a great area near to Deansgate tram stop and only a short walk to Piccadilly and the Arndale Centre. Overall, fantastic value for money considering the location and standard of the hotel; shall definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FKC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am delighted to learn that everything went well and will share your feedback with the team here.

When you are visiting Manchester in the near future, please feel free to contact me directly so I can assist with your booking.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    962
    457
    131
    71
See reviews for
398
769
117
632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

One night stay as just across the road for the Bridgewater Hall, several good real ale pubs close by & near to the Deansgate Tram station also very conveniently placed for 5min walk to the excellent museum of science & industry.
Enjoyable stay, very helpful friendly staff, clean comfortable room.
Must also mention the buffet breakfast with lots of choice, hot dishes constantly topped up so fresh tasty food. All in all could not have done better.
Joyce & Chris

Room Tip: Room 417 very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

As we attend a few gigs and rugby games we always tend to stay at Jurys wherever possible and it's when we don't that we end up being disappointed. This though was our first stay at Jurys Manchester. Spacious, clean room, huge bed, even a settee included. If you need more than this for a short stay then you're very picky indeed. Breakfast was the best we've encountered at a Jurys too and they're always pretty good. The full English selection was particularly fresh and hot. Very relaxed but this was a Monday so maybe not quite so at weekends. However, would recommend Jurys and we continue our stay with them at Jurys Heathrow this coming Friday for a couple of days and Jurys Nottingham on Monday. Now all we need is a Jurys in York. Please.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank QuinOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

stayed at the jurys inn manchester for the 1st time and it wont be the last.all staff are very friendly but what a lovely pleasent young man on reception.his name was nicholas and he was so lovely and helpfull that i couldnt help smiling wish more hotels had smiley staff and he was very knowlegable when we asked him about restaurants.the room was ok and had everything we needed and we will come back here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write you recent review. It's fantastic to receive such high praise from our guests.

We place a heavy focus on delivering a high level of customer service for all of our guests; it's wonderful to see that the team delivered just that during your stay. I have already shared your review with the team and will ensure it is proudly on display in our staff areas!

When you are next returning to Manchester, please feel free to contact me directly as I would be delighted to assist with your reservation.


Kind Regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Spent 2 nights last weekend.. Its staff are very welcoming and the breakfast was tasty with a good choice-especially liked the porridge bar with honey, a bit different! We parked in NCP across the road and made use of the hotel's 15% discount so approx. £32 for 2 nights.Room 215 is wheelchair accessible though it has a bath not wet room so unsuitable for some The room was very clean and the bedding/towels changed daily and refreshments replenished. Bottled water can be brought from reception for £1.Only downside to this room was the noise throughout the night from the road/street, perhaps double glazing is next on the refurbishment list? I appreciate the hotel has no control over noisy revellers outside the window! Were impressed that reception staff came straight up after my husband accidently rang the 'help' button-good to know the hotel takes disabled guests safely seriously.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeriBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I found the hotel very clean and comfortable. Easy check in. Staff were nice and friendly. Nice clean room which slept myself and my two daughters. Breakfast was great. All self serve but a great selection. If you are looking for a central hotel in Manchester I would recommend.

Room Tip: We were in family room which had plenty of room to move about, no outlook but I was only there for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 288Lindyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at Jurys Inn Manchester.

Delighted to read that you enjoyed our spacious hotel rooms and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

When you would like to make your reservations, please feel free to contact me directly as I would be delighted to assist with your booking.


Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

Email: chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our kudos to Justine, David and Helen who provided great assistance to us during our stay on April 12-13, 2014. We will stay there again if we ever get to Manchester. I traveled with my daughter and granddaughter from the states who is studying at Edge Hill at Ormskirk.

Room Tip: Didn't try the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,375 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be perfectly located, with the hotel just around the corner from the venue. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, car parking is available nearby at Manchester Central NCP, a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Manchester at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JurysInn, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing