We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean functional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester
Ranked #36 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was like staying in a posher travelodge.
was very clean, but rather expensive for what it was.
was close to a number of bars and clubs, but a bit further to the city centre.
staff were very friendly, let us check in early no problem.
Didn't eat here so can't comment

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly thank you for leaving feedback and taking the time to write a review of the hotel, we appreciate all guests informing us how their stay went and giving us the opportunity to improve. I’m pleased to see such positive comments regarding the staff & will pass these on. If there is anything else we can help you with please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Kind Regards
David Seed
Deputy General Manager
David_seed@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,859)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,024 - 2,030 of 2,861 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having just returned from another great weekend stay at the Jurys Inn Manchester - the hotel is very clean, tidy and well maintained, great location for the trains, shops, bars & restaurants. The rooms are really comfortable and great choices for the breakfast - true value for money. The oustanding customer service that we continually receive from the staff at the Jurys Manchester is second to none - all the staff are so polite and friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble for any of them. Always guaranteed a warm welcome on arrival. This is and continues to be my first choice hotel when I stay in Manchester.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly thank you for leaving feedback and taking the time to write a review of the hotel, we appreciate all guests informing us how their stay went and giving us the opportunity to improve. I’m very pleased to hear your positive comments and we’d be happy to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Manchester in the future. If there is anything else we can help you with please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Kind Regards
David Seed
Deputy General Manager
David_seed@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

booked over a week in advance for a smoking room didnt get it even though they had let the last smoking room go 15 mins before we got there,so got given a ground floor room that had no heating at all so had to ask for a small heater that was a right mess,room was only just average so for 90.00 was a joke, got an email from the manager who accused us of smoking in the room,well when you open the window and the smoking area is right outside of course your going to smell smoke in the room, will not stay here again if they cant get a booking right a week in advance and then put you in a none smoking room right in front of a smokers area this hotel are having a laugh not a patch on Bewleys Hotel Chain, will not use these again.

Room Tip: if you are a none smoker do not ask for ground floor you will probably get accused of smoking in you...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie19664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have stayed here several times before and as always have found the hotel to be good. Staff are friendly, breakfast as good, the room was spacious and the bed is comfortable (maybe something to do with the wine I drank!!). Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Never did find the swimming pool and fitness centre!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It was our first stay with Jurys Inn Manchester and won't be our last. The hotel is in a good spot for Bridgewater Hall and the Palace theatre too. The staff are friendly, it's clean and the beds are comfy. The breakfast was plenty and eat as much as you like from the food counter. There is a bar with space for sitting outside watching the ducks go up and down the canal with fair prices. Most important was the price. Good value for money. They don't have a car park at the hotel but there is one just over the road and you get discount for staying there. We liked it so much we have three more stays booked so far.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maureen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here may bank holiday weekend. Got a good deal for the room for £80 reduced from around £200 apparently. On arrival, reception area lovely and tidy and modern. Staff friendly. Was a little disappointed with room. Quite small, especially compared to pictures we had seen. Not worth the £200 it should have been! Maybe we were put in smaller room due to having the offer?! But was clean. Bar and restaurant was very nice. Drinks slightly more expensive as to be expected. Great location for Deansgate nightlife - literally couple minutes walk and short taxi journey to The Printworks. Manchester Central car park over the road but like any city car parks very expensive. £19 for 24 hrs. Would probably stay again if got good price but probably wouldnt be first choice.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lauradean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went and to leave feedback, I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your positive comments about the staff which we will pass onto them. Compared to the hotels in the local area we are competitively priced and as we have more rooms than most city centre hotels we tend to have better prices on offer where possible, and to ensure you get the best rate guaranteed always book direct. While we agree that parking in Manchester city centre can be quite expensive and we now offer the 15% discount off a 2nd NCP car park on Little Peter Street which although is around 5 minutes walk away is significantly cheaper. This is in addition to providing the discount of the NCP Manchester Central across the road from the hotel for any guests who prefer the closest option. If there is anything else we can help you with please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
David Seed
Deputy General Manager
David_Seed@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Not a great start with the smallest room in the world and a view of a stained wall despite the website saying "spacious" a number of times. However, when I raised my concerns, the staff quickly and pleasantly arranged for me to move to a bigger room the next day.
In the dining room they have a card suggesting you request anything else for breakfast if they don't have what you want…I requested some green vegetables as I'd been travelling for days and was pretty sick of brown and white food (all breads and cereals). The staff were a little taken aback at first, trying to explain to me that this was not traditional breakfast food, but asked the chef and provided me with a wonderful bowl of stir-fried green veg for my last two mornings. I was very impressed and it significantly improved the quality of my food intake for the week even if it isn't 'normally' eaten for breakfast :)
Overall, this is a pretty average hotel, but the staff were par excellence. Very friendly, very accommodating and remarkably understanding. I'd stay again solely because of them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went and to leave feedback, I’m pleased to hear you were well looked after by the staff. We’d be happy to have you back and please let me know if you are staying again so we can arrange a healthy alternative for breakfast for you, or please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We have also taken on board your comments about more healthy options and are also looking to expand our healthy options and selections of fruit.

Kind Regards
David Seed
Deputy General Manager
David_seed@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,545 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester

Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £64 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester offers 265 new stylish and spacious bedrooms including free high speed WiFi, air conditioning, generous work desk area with an ergonomic chair, bespoke DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, 42” flat screen TV with Free View. Guests can kick start their day with an extensive selection of hot, cold and healthy options from the breakfast buffet. Enjoy a freshly brewed Bean to Cup organic coffee to perk up for the day ahead. Lunch and dinner is also available from Oddsocks Bar & Kitchen located on the lower ground floor and offers a selection of tasty food and drinks in a quirky and contemporary setting. The main menu features a range of traditional range of main course options including their signature Burgers alongside other British favourites. Jurys inn is located in the centre of Manchester, close to St Peters Square and directly opposite Manchester Central Convention Centre and the Bridgewater Hall – perfect for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing