We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my second jurys inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
durham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“my second jurys inn”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A nice hotel with good friendly staff and a great breakfast which is buffet style, the rooms were very clean and at a good price overall a great overall experience and would not hesitate to recommend to others looking for a fantastic central location in the Deansgate are.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zakwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,053
    1,022
    484
    144
    79
See reviews for
428
819
132
689
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The only reason I marked this down by one point was because when I went to pay for my three nights at the end of my stay another member of staff took my card machine that I was paying on to serve another customer that was behind me in the queue, which meant I had to wait! Which I thought was terrible service, however could be down to miss judgement as never had a problem staying here before.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A nice hotel with big comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Car parking is literally just across the road and is discounted. The staff are very friendly, there is a good selection for breakfast which is a buffet style set up.
Its close to a number of bars and resturants that i will rate seperatly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for choosing Jurys Inn Manchester, I am glad that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and delighted that you went on to share your experience with your fellow travellers.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel at a future date and if you would like to contact me directly, I would be delighted to assist with your booking.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well kept. The beds were firm too. The staff were friendly and the buffet English breakfast was great too, although I wish they'd included bananas in their fruit basket.

The one downside as someone who travelled up by car is the parking which is fairly expensive (discount considered) when on a budget and is located a good walk away in a multi storey building.

That said, great overall experience and would not hesitate to recommend to others looking for a fantastic central location in the Deansgate area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nixor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was very happy with my stay at Jurys Inn Manchester. I travelled with a group of friends for the Bank Holiday. I found the location of the hotel very convenient and easily accessible from the train station.
It was Good value for money and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeritaT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Staff was very kindly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, all that you need to feel relaxed after a hard day. This hotel is very convenient if you want to take bus to Old Trafford Stadium and if you want to walk to Manchester´s Town. I absolutely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivonne Brisette U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Its fantastic to receive such high ratings, especially regarding the service and cleanliness of our rooms.

I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team here as they will be delighted to read the feedback.

When you are looking to stay in Manchester in the future, please feel free to contact me directly

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Would certainly recommend this hotel. It was clean & comfortable. Staff were helpful, breakfast was great to start the day on.
We used this hotel when we went to Bridgewater concert. It was so convenient for the concert plus Manchester centre.
The only downside was parking, which was quite expensive. This was in the car park opposite the hotel. The hotel did, however give us a discount for parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 118 in Manchester
2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys inn is located in the centre of Manchester, close to St Peters Square and directly opposite Manchester Central Convention Centre and the Bridgewater Hall – perfect for both business and leisure guests. The hotel offers 265 bedrooms including upgraded Executive rooms, all of which benefit from free WIFI, air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV and private bathroom with Gilchrist & Soames toiletries as standard. Our full English breakfast buffet is available daily with a continental option available from 6am mid-week for early risers. Dinner is also available offering a varied evening menu. The bar is open from 12 noon daily offering a menu of light snacks and home favourites, Costa Coffee and a full range of beverages. Old Trafford Stadium, Etihad Stadium, Trafford Centre shopping and Salford Quays are all a short bus or tram ride, boarding at the adjacent Deansgate-Castlefield Metrolink stop. Other city attractions such as Canal Street, Deansgate Locks, Spinningfields, National Football Museum, Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre shopping and the Northern Quarter are all within walking distance from the hotel. Oxford Road train station is a 5 minute walk and Manchester Piccadilly is a 10 minute walk or a short tram ride. Both stations offer direct access to Manchester Airport. Please note, our public areas will be under refurbishment from the 2nd of May until the 7th of August 2017, so you may notice some changes throughout our hotel. We will endeavour to minimise any disruption to our guests and all areas will be in operation during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing