We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for the Central Convention Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester
Ranked #37 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

OK hotel. Reasonable pricing. Staff are friendly and helpful. Tends to have families staying so quite a few kids around. The bar is in the basement and is a bit grim. However, the location is good as there are some great restuarants and bars nearby. Just past the Hilton on Liverpool Street is Akbars. Right out of the hotel is the Rain Bar which has a great outside area on the canal. Great for a sunny day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,029 - 2,035 of 2,887 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

If Dignitas and the producers of 'The Shining' had got together to make a hotel, this is the place they'd have come up with. The bleakest hotel experience ever.

That said, the staff were pleasant and did their best in impossible circumstances. Johnny seemed particularly nice.

Room Tip: To find a good room, choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caponsacchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us.

Needless to say, I am concerned to hear that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. I know we can do better and as such apologise for any shortcomings on this occasion.

As you will see from many of the guest reviews posted in recent months, I generally receive a high level of positive comments about the hotel and I am therefore disappointed to learn that the hotel wasn't to your preference.

I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail, please could you contact me by sending an e-mail to chris_broderick@jurysinns.com.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night mid week on business in a double room. Staff were polite and helpful rooms and communal areas were clean and in good repair. Room was bright and airy well appointed with all you need for a good stay. Location is good for tram access over the road at Denesgate.
Only downside was slow service on evening meal. Breakfast was good with a varied selection available.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank a1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Jurys Inn is my hotel of choice when flying in to Manchester from Canada to visit relatives in
Lancashire and have always been impressed with the service received from all the staff - this May I left my e-reader with light attachment in the room when checking out and phoned from Preston the next day to see if it had been found - it had! and the staff kindly mailed it to me in Lincolnshire and it arrived two days later in the mail - prepaid by Jurys Inn. I was most impressed. My visits are not frequent but we have always received a warm welcome and great meals. The new decor is outstanding throughout the hotel.

Jeri B

Room Tip: Have always had an excellent room no matter where in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that your experience was such a positive one. The team here work very hard to deliver a high level of customer service, and I am pleased that this was reflected in your comments.

I will ensure this is shared with the team who were on duty and we look forward to welcoming you back to Manchester in the near future.

If you need any assistance with booking your next reservation, please feel free to contact me directly as I would be delighted to make the arrangements on your behalf.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A nice hotel with good friendly staff and a great breakfast which is buffet style, the rooms were very clean and at a good price overall a great overall experience and would not hesitate to recommend to others looking for a fantastic central location in the Deansgate are.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zakwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The only reason I marked this down by one point was because when I went to pay for my three nights at the end of my stay another member of staff took my card machine that I was paying on to serve another customer that was behind me in the queue, which meant I had to wait! Which I thought was terrible service, however could be down to miss judgement as never had a problem staying here before.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank sara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A nice hotel with big comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Car parking is literally just across the road and is discounted. The staff are very friendly, there is a good selection for breakfast which is a buffet style set up.
Its close to a number of bars and resturants that i will rate seperatly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for choosing Jurys Inn Manchester, I am glad that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and delighted that you went on to share your experience with your fellow travellers.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel at a future date and if you would like to contact me directly, I would be delighted to assist with your booking.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,691 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester

Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £61 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester offers 265 new stylish and spacious bedrooms including free high speed WiFi, air conditioning, generous work desk area with an ergonomic chair, bespoke DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, 42” flat screen TV with Free View. Guests can kick start their day with an extensive selection of hot, cold and healthy options from the breakfast buffet. Enjoy a freshly brewed Bean to Cup organic coffee to perk up for the day ahead. Lunch and dinner is also available from Oddsocks Bar & Kitchen located on the lower ground floor and offers a selection of tasty food and drinks in a quirky and contemporary setting. The main menu features a range of traditional range of main course options including their signature Burgers alongside other British favourites. Jurys inn is located in the centre of Manchester, close to St Peters Square and directly opposite Manchester Central Convention Centre and the Bridgewater Hall – perfect for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing