We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #32 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
south East
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in May. All reception staff exellent even booked and printed tickets. Nothing was to much trouble, very friendly,If i return will stay here again. Very central buses stop right outside 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seasidesandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

I'm pleased that you gave us the opportunity to look after you on your visit to Manchester.

I will ensure your review is shared with the team who were on duty and we look forward to welcoming you back to Manchester in the near future.

If you need any assistance with booking your next reservation, please feel free to contact me directly as I would be delighted to make the arrangements on your behalf.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    962
    457
    131
    71
See reviews for
398
769
117
632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I recently visited Jury's Hotel as I am a Coach Driver and was doing a Trafalger Relief the staff were very very nice, helpful and very kind. My stay was excellent but, on arriving at the Hotel I had drove around looking for a parking space for my 13 and half meter coach, I had drove are d and around I. The end after going back to the hotel twice, the Manger Rob came on the coach with me, found somewhere for me to park and, even walked me back to the hotel so I would know where to go to collect my coach the following day. I have never experienced this kind treatment in all my time as a driver, especially being female you get used to outing up with things but Rob went out his way and his staff did too. I was amazed at how a Hotel Manager helped me he was excellent. I will definitely going back!

Room Tip: No tips needed, excellent accommodation, excellent staff and an excellent professional Manager. Than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 565pamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Rob McGlynn and his team at the Jury's in Manchester know exactly how to make your stay a special one. If you have any requests nothing is to big or too small. I had the pleasure of staying with them on a busy weekend evening and it was perfect from start to finish. The booking process was slick, the checking in process was painless, every member of staff introduced themselves and asked if they could do anything to help. My room was immaculate with all of the facilities and more I could ever need. I find in hotels whatever the budget there always tends to be one element missing but this had everything. I asked for ad hoc things for my stay like an ice bucket on arrival and my partner had dietary requirements and they were all sorted without a worry. The food, breakfast in particular, was fresh, hot and tasty. The parking over the road in Bauert Miller was only £15 overnight which is great for Manchester City centre. Everything I asked for was done and every member of the Jury's Inn went above and beyond to dot every I and cross every T. If you are looking to stay somewhere with reasonable prices and high standards I urge you to pay them a visit.

Room Tip: Any, they are all fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doone_Sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed for the night so me and my partner coukd hit the Manchester night life. Check in was simple and was greeted by a lovely lady. Room easy to find. Both the room and bathroom were lovely and simple. Over looked a canal river which was nice. Could of done with a little bit more lighting, but the bed and amenities were spot on. Check out the same as the checking in perfect and high standards

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharmin_Haque86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

First impression walking through the door was "This should be a nice hotel. It looks modern and clean." The location is also next to the conference centre which is why I chose it in the first place.

Unfortunately, that's were the positives end. The free Wi-Fi they give is purposefully extremely slow, in the hope their guests would pay to get faster internet. The rooms are unbelievably dark even with all the lights turned on (which is not many of them) which makes the room very bleak and depressing. The room I was given initially was next to a very noisy set of double doors in the corridor. At 22:30 I asked to be moved, and I was immediately told they were fully booked. When I said I was going to leave negative feedback, they found me another room within 5 minutes!! At first I felt sorry for the staff working in such difficult circumstances, but frankly it is very poor customer service to claim to be fully booked when you are obviously not!

Very glad that I was staying only for one night. Would not have coped for any longer, and would never come back.

Room Tip: Avoid room 10 on ground floor or any room next to it. There is a very noisy double door in the corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahmanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review.

I am concerned to learn that you experienced a number of issues throughout your stay and would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

So I can investigate this further, could you please email me directly with a convenient time to give you a call.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Wakering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for one night at the hotel as were doing the Corrie Tour. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a very good size and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was brilliant - such a choice of lovely food! We will definately stay here again if we return to Manchester. The hotel was in a good position - we could walk everywhere. There are some lovely old pubs nearby too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

OK hotel. Reasonable pricing. Staff are friendly and helpful. Tends to have families staying so quite a few kids around. The bar is in the basement and is a bit grim. However, the location is good as there are some great restuarants and bars nearby. Just past the Hilton on Liverpool Street is Akbars. Right out of the hotel is the Rain Bar which has a great outside area on the canal. Great for a sunny day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be perfectly located, with the hotel just around the corner from the venue. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, car parking is available nearby at Manchester Central NCP, a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Manchester at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JurysInn, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing