We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #32 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here for one night to go to the Manchester MCM Comic Con. It's situated perfectly just behind the Manchester Central venue so takes under 5 minutes to get to the con. 3 of us stayed in 1 room, 1 double bed and 1 single. Very comfortable beds and blackout curtains, had a good night's sleep. Bathroom was clean and spacious. Has everything you need for a pleasant stay. Will definitely be using again next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    963
    457
    131
    71
See reviews for
398
770
117
632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location and has friendly helpful staff. The room had all the necessary amenities and was clean and spacious. The food in the bar was really tasty and came quickly. Breakfast had a big range of food which was also very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LEB1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlewich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in the Jury Inn the night before our Graduation at the Bridgewater Hall which is opposite the hotel. When we arrived reception welcomed us and took the trouble to plot restaurants on a map for us. Our twin room had a double bed and a single bed and was air conditioned which was welcomed in this heat. We decided to eat in the restaurant and the food was delicious and great value for money. We had a great night's sleep and enjoyed the cooked breakfast the next morning. All staff were extremely friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would happily return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is extremely well priced for the quality of the rooms and wider hotel, and the location is excellent. It is only a short walk from the main shopping areas of Manchester, or a plethora of nice bars. There is no on site car park as such, but the large NCP is seconds away, and the rate when discounted by the hotel is reasonable for central Manchester. The room (a superior) was immaculate and spacious, with a large clean bathroom. I stayed on a particularly hot day and the air con was quick to take down the temperature without making any real noise. On check in I was seen within a few minutes of walking in, despite the reception being quite busy, and was given the room key and complimentary coffee vouchers. Checking out was equally pain free. Whilst the room did not have a minibar/fridge, the on site bar is nice, and it was fairly straight forward to take a drink up to the room, or stay in the public areas. I returned to the hotel quite late in the evening and was pleased to be welcomed by alert staff, rather than interrogated by 'doormen' as has happened at another popular city centre hotel!
All in all, I was glad to have chosen the Jury's Inn, and will certainly be staying there in future.

Room Tip: Superior room was a minimal extra cost. I didn't see the 'standard' room- I would imagin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_manchester2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

While visiting my son in Manchester, I decided to stay at Jury's Inn. Even though the location is central the room was quiet which meant one could have a peaceful night's sleep. The staff were very attentive and helpful. I would highly recommend anyone staying here.

Room Tip: Get a room with a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your review.

It’s great to receive such positive feedback and will ensure this is shared with the team.

When you are visiting next, please feel free to contact me directly as I would be more than happy to assist with your next booking.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

well worth the visit this hotel is absolutely brilliant.Very clean and spotless,the staff are polite and friendly and will endeavour to do anything you ask for.The breakfast is very good catering for continental breakfast as well as English and the evening food is to die for.the menu offers a wide
range of food to desserts for every one.The rooms are very clean ,comfortable and well equipped
and the house keeping is very good.Theres a great bar next to the restaurant and outside decking area facing onto the canal and the hotel is well positioned to Manchester central shopping area and the many bars,would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.10/10

Room Tip: all rooms are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Visited the Jury's Inn with my daughter and her friend for a 16 th Birthday treat whilst attending
Manchester Comic Con .
The location could not have been better. The hotel and the rooms were spotless and very comfortable and spacious.
The staff were happy and helpful . The buffet breakfast was fantastic and they thought of everything with a fab choice. Food was of good quality and fresh and hot.
Well Done Jury's Inn . We will be returning !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be perfectly located, with the hotel just around the corner from the venue. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, car parking is available nearby at Manchester Central NCP, a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Manchester at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JurysInn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Expedia so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing