We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only thing lacking is parking....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #32 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Only thing lacking is parking....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Regularly visit Manchester and this is one of the nicer hotels. Close to most amenities with some nice bar within a very close proximity.
The room was clean and had a range of toiletries that you'd expect but not all hotels supply and the breakfast from what i can remember was pretty decent too.
The only fault i could really find with this hotel is the lack of parking. However there is a long stay car park very close by.
I would definately stay here again if i was returning to this part of Manchester!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jus_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for the hotel, we always appreciate guests taking the time to let us know how their stay went with positive feedback or suggesting areas we could improve.

While parking in Manchester city centre can often add an unanticipated cost to a visit to the city when staying at a centrally located hotel, we do offer a discount at two local car parks of 15% at both the NCP Manchester central across from the hotel & also the NCP Bridgewater which while further away is also cheaper, currently at £8.50 for 24 hours after our discount. This discount is available to all guests and can be obtained by validating your ticket with reception during your stay.
If there is anything else we can help you with please let me know.

Kind Regards
David Seed
Deputy General Manger
David_seed@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    983
    965
    457
    131
    71
See reviews for
398
772
118
632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel, parking is in the NCP car park nearby and is payable,but with a discount if staying in this hotel.
Not ideal but this is the centre of Manchester.
Trams are nearby and we found that it would be easy to get to the Arndale centre,Trafford centre,Old Trafford, TV centres itv and bbc which are located at Media City via the trams.
This hotel is convenient for restaraunts and lots of pubs are in this area.
Really easy to catch a tram from Saint Peters Square 2 mins walk to Piccadilly,one stop ,and here there are many places to find even more shops and restaraunts.

The hotel is clean and tolietries are supplied,handy for a short stay.

The room we had overlooked the back of hotel and bins but one night we dad not mind,the room had tea and coffee making facilities with all provided, A softer pillow was in the wardrobe if needed.We had breakfast at the hotel and it was ok,all the usual continental options and a hot offeringwith fresh breads as well.
All in all a good hotel in a convenient location with polite pleasant and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

One night stay. Made to feel welcome. Room is good size as is bathroom, room has air conditioning. Bar area large, with pleasant interior/exterior seating away from the crowds. Bar staff very helpful and food is tasty, good quality and served quickly. Breakfast area caters for every taste. Overall a stress free pleasant stay with a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for the hotel, we always appreciate guests taking the time to let us know how their stay went with positive feedback or suggesting areas we could improve.

I’m pleased to see such positive comments & we’d be happy to welcome you back, If there is anything else we can help with please let me know.

Kind Regards
David Seed
Deputy General Manger
David_seed@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

So very disappointed in the lack of experience and poor customer service by front of house staff. From the moment I checked in I felt like I was in a faulty tower skit.

They tried to charge my credit card an extra £400 without my authority and then locked me out of my room telling me that there were not sufficient funds in my credit card account. Very happy MasterCard blocked the transaction.

Staff have very little knowledge of the area (ie free street parking from 8pm to 8am) or of any venues, bus or access to trams.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Francesco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for the hotel, we always appreciate guests taking the time to let us know how their stay went with positive feedback or suggesting areas we could improve.

I’m disappointed to hear you didn’t find the staff helpful as we usually get extremely positive comments about the staff in general & strive to promote this level of customer service throughout the hotel & would be keen to hear your feedback if you’d have the time to discuss this. Please accept my apologies if this was not to our usually high standard during your stay.

My reception team have looked into your card being charged for an extra £400 & can assure you that no charge was made, this was an authorisation made to cover your room when your company extended your booking for an additional 4 nights without payment & was released as soon as you settled your account in cash, my apologies if this was not explained to you correctly.

If you’d be available to contact me to further discuss the details of your stay or if there is anything else we can help with please let me know.

Kind Regards
David Seed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Nothing wrong with this hotel at all except perhaps for lack of parking. The superior room we booked was a good size with bath and air con. Could have tv in more convenient place, difficult to view. Parking was in NCP 5 mins walk away £8.50 per night

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at Jurys Inn Manchester for 1 x night last Sunday as my fiancé was graduating at Bridgewater Hall on the Monday Morning and we didn’t fancy arriving in the middle of Monday rush hour. I made the booking for both us and my mother-in-law via Late Rooms a few days earlier and the Room Only Rate of £59.00 plus £10.00 each for breakfast seemed much more appropriate than the £94.00 B&B Rate per person the hotel directly quoted me. Jurys is very close to both Deansgate and Oxford Road Railway Stations and is literally a 2 minute walk from Bridgewater Hall, so we were perfectly situated. We were checked in efficiently and allocated rooms next to each other on the First Floor. The rooms were both a good size, clean and adequately furnished but lighting could have been better. Bathroom was a bit of a squeeze but it was clean and served it’s purpose, though a proper glass shower screen would be better than a curtain. We had both a double and single bed in our room and though both beds were comfortable, the pillows were hard and lumpy. I requested quiet rooms because we wanted to get a good night sleep in order to feel refreshed and enjoy my fiancé’s special day. However, our sleep was disturbed at 2.00am by the sound of furniture being dragged about in the room above. This went on for at least 30 minutes and various noises through the early hours followed from this room such as the running of water in the bath, toilet flushing regularly and various banging noises. When I did eventually get to sleep at 4.00am, I was then awoken at 6.00am by the sound of high heels clip clopping across the floor above us. We met my mother-in-law for breakfast and when we asked if she’d slept well she said no and complained of exactly the same noises we heard. Upon check-out we did complain to the Male Receptionist and I have to say I wasn’t impressed as he made us feel as if we’d both made it up because he couldn’t understand what would have been above us to make that noise. He noted our comments, took my e-mail address and said he would ask the Manager to contact me but as I type this review, I’m still waiting to hear something.

In respect of drinks, the hotel bar looked ok but we decided to opt for the pub down the road called The Brittons Protection and this was a great traditional place with a nice beer garden at the back. Regarding food we booked Evening Dinner on the Sunday in the Hotel Restaurant which is situated on the floor below Reception. Restaurant is quite nice, choice of food on the menu was good and the way it was cooked and presented was to a high standard. Only slight issue was when Waiter placed my meal in front of me, he also had a pen in his hand with the top off, which he accidently brushed against me. He did apologise but it wasn’t until we left the Restaurant that my fiancé noticed an inky pen line across the front of my top, which unfortunately didn’t wash out in the Ladies. Buffet Breakfast next day was served in same Restaurant but in the morning they pulled a curtain to one side, which extended the room making it bigger than the evening before. Breakfast choice was good with fruits, cereals, juices, porridge and croissants etc and my other half said the cooked option was good.

I will visit Manchester again for a night but due to the poor sleep quality at this hotel, I don’t think we would stay at Jurys Inn again as I’m more likely to book the Premier Inn, which was just down the road. Another downside was no parking so guests have to park at the NCP Car Park across the road. What benefit you get though is if you ask the hotel to verify your parking ticket at check-out, it ensures you get a discount to £15.00 for your overnight parking instead of £18.00.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor if you don't want disturbing in the middle of the night from peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireBear01Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here just for one night on business, and asked to Move rooms as I was in a ground floor room by the road, and I could hear the traffic. Ended up on the 6th floor perfect. The receptionist was very helpful. The rooms are very capable rooms. Clean and with nice bathrooms, just nothing very special. However comfy bed and good breakfast and only a short walk from the station and centre.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fisher_JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#15 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be perfectly located, with the hotel just around the corner from the venue. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, car parking is available nearby at Manchester Central NCP, a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Manchester at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JurysInn, Expedia, Hotelopia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing