We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Manchester Mod Weekender”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Manchester Mod Weekender”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

With all the do's going on at the Old Nags Head, this hotel was perfectly located for just a short walk. The Superior room which i booked was spacious but a little overlooked by apartments opposite. The bed was excellent! The staff both on receptions and in the restaurant were very pleasant and professional. Will certainly be staying here again

Room Tip: Choose a Superior room, definitely worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    991
    475
    137
    73
See reviews for
409
792
127
664
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We spent three nights at Jurys Inn at the end of July. The hotel is ideally located for visiting the City Centre or venturing a little further afield by way of the trams which stop nearby. We were welcomed by extremely helpful, professional and friendly staff - a real asset to the hotel. Our first room was slightly noisy as it faced the road, however upon request we were quickly offered an alternative on a quieter side of the hotel. The rooms are comfortable with all the usual facilities. The air conditioning is efficient and very much appreciated during the warm spell whilst we were there. Breakfasts were self-service buffet style with plenty of choice, except mushrooms! No mushrooms - what's that about? A welcome feature was the late breakfast closing time weekends - very much appreciated after a night on the town. Dinner in the restaurant was very good - the menu offered tasty choices and the food was very well cooked and presented. All in all we have a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road and on lower floors can be noisy - for a peaceful stay request a room on the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestOpinion331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is well situated for places of entertainment & near Oxford Road Rail Station. The staff
were very friendly and helpful. Our room, on the 4th floor was very good and well maintained.
Food in bar and restaurant very good.
Only one slight minus - very hot weather but air con. in bar overdid the cooling a bit!

Room Tip: Ours was OK & didn't think about the others!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Mervyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed for 1 night on business. There was no room service and I was told to collect a tray service from the bar instead. This would have been fine, save that nobody has thought through how difficult this is in practice. Firstly the lifts only operate if you put your room key in, so you have to put your tray on the floor - how unhygienic. Secondly the trays aren't large enough to properly hold the plates of food which makes them very unsteady, which added to the weight of the tray and the lift issue makes the whole thing a disaster. It is no accident that room service is normally delivered on a trolley, but guests aren't given this luxury. To top it off, when I managed to balance everything back to my room I opened the dish to discover that my £13 gnocchi contained a sad 5 pieces if gnocchi!! An entire disappointment .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for the hotel, we always appreciate guests taking the time to let us know how their stay went & give us the opportunity to improve.

I'm disappointed to see that your dining experience has let down your stay overall & apologise that you experienced any inconvenience while you were staying with us & would be keen to discuss this with you if you'd have to time to contact me directly on my details below.

We will take your feedback on board and we are currently looking at trialling room service in our hotel later this year & would be happy to hear any further feedback you may have.

Kind Regards
David Seed
Deputy General Manager
David_Seed@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I attended my son's graduation and stayed at the Jury Inn. It offered great quality for really good value for money. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. I hope to travel up to Manchester in the near future and look forward to staying at the Jury Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

At the time of visiting, the reception area was being refurbished and as such, access to it changed almost daily. The room we had was on the top floor and was quiet from internal noise, however the outside was very noisy as there was work going on in the street below our room.
Breakfasts were fairly average and I felt overpriced for the variety of options.
Staff were friendly and helpful but if it wasn't for the locality to the Manchester conference centre I would not pick to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for the hotel, we always appreciate guests taking the time to let us know how their stay went with positive feedback or suggesting areas we could improve.

While we are always reinvesting in our product and constantly improving the hotel whenever possible, although I was not aware this was preventing access for any guests over the past few months, so would be pleased to hear the details of this if you’d have the time to discuss with me.

Thank you for your positive comments about the staff which I will pass on, although please accept my apologies that you were disturbed at any point during your stay, we endeavour to prevent noise wherever possible so am disappointed to hear we were not successful on this occasion. We are also currently running a discounted offer on breakfast with the all you can eat Full English breakfast for £8 if booked at reception the night before to try and offer better value to our guests.

If there is anything else we can help you with or if you’d have the time to discuss your feedback please contact me on my details below.

Kind Regards
David Seed
Deputy General Manger
David_seed@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Only let down was the bathroom bad lighting and no where to put yourvown toiletries, no parking either but you are in the middle of the city. We booked into the NCP online and it was two minutes away.

Room Tip: High floor = no noise. Get the breakfast when you check in its cheaper only £ 8 per person
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyrwhite74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for the hotel, we always appreciate guests taking the time to let us know how their stay went with positive feedback or suggesting areas we could improve.

Thank you for such positive scores for the areas of the hotel & we’d be happy to welcome you back to the hotel at any time. Also the help improve some of the points you raised, we are currently installing new lighting in many of the bedrooms to help improve the light quality & are also trailing new lampshades in the rooms to help with the overall brightness. We also now offer a 15% discount at the NCP Bridgewater car park as a cheaper alternative as well as the NCP Manchester central opposite the hotel which is available to all guests who validate their car parking tickets with reception.

If there is anything else we can help with please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Kind Regards
David Seed
Deputy General Manager
David_seed@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be perfectly located, with the hotel just around the corner from the venue. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, car parking is available nearby at Manchester Central NCP, a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Please note, our public areas will be under refurbishment from the 2nd of May until the 14th of July 2017, so you may notice some changes throughout our hotel. We will endeavour to minimise any disruption to our guests and all areas will be in operation during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JurysInn, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing