We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our third stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Our third stay here”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great hotel, so handy for Bridgewater Hall across the road (special rates if you have tickets) and Manchester city centre. All rooms with individual air conditioning controls. If you like Italian food try Don Giovannis, Just a short walk around the block. Recommend you book in advance as its very popular. Parking at reduced rates on NCP carpark opposite the Bridgewater Hall. Don't forget to get your NCP parking ticket endorsed when you check out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    1,029
    486
    146
    80
See reviews for
432
824
134
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night 7th august .The room was very clean and tidy .The breakfast was enjoyable with a choice of fruit ,cereal and cooked food .This is a clean ,efficient reasonably priced hotel.Will definitely be returning .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinmcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for posting your Trip advisor review following your recent stay here at the Jurys Inn Manchester.

I am please to learn that you enjoyed your stay and will ensure you kind comments are passed onto the team.

When you are visiting Manchester next, please let me know as I would be more than happy to assist with your future bookings.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff at check-in and when dealing with enquiries. Room was very clean and well presented. Efficient air conditioning very welcome after the heat of the day. A good experience overall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for a birthday night out for my husband. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer, the duty manager Robb McGlynn went beyond expectations providing the extra touch to make it a special treat for my husband. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be visiting in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky-emblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a great hotel for a quick get away for an anniversary! Great location in Manchester and lovely staff with excellent clean rooms.Also stayed in a London branch with the same quality, great chain of hotels with continuous high levels of service and standard of rooms. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I'm currently traveling by myself and I must say it was perfect location and the staff my gosh were simply amazing, front desk, bar & restaurant. Being an Aussie traveler and new to everything about different money to rules and countries no matter what they were happy to help with anything. I have to go back to Manchester in a few weeks before going back to Australia and I know where I will be staying when I do. Absolutely sold to Jurys Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline_Garner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed one night. Right next door to the Bridgewater Hall and not far from Oxford st station, just a short walk into the centre of Manchester and parking across the street, perfect location. The reception staff were very courteous and friendly, the rooms were good , but the bed was abit uncomfortable and had a strange wobble. Breakfast was good, lots of choice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudding_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 118 in Manchester
2,507 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn is located in the centre of Manchester, close to St Peters Square and directly opposite Manchester Central Convention Centre and the Bridgewater Hall – perfect for both business and leisure guests. The hotel offers 265 newly-designed bedrooms including upgraded Executive rooms, all of which benefit from free WIFI, air-conditioning, flat screen TV and Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. Oddsocks Bar & Kitchen is located in the basement of the hotel. Old Trafford Stadium, Etihad Stadium, Trafford Centre shopping and Salford Quays are all a short bus or tram ride away via the adjacent Deansgate-Castlefield Metrolink stop. Other city attractions such as Canal Street, Deansgate Locks, Spinningfields, National Football Museum, Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre shopping and the Northern Quarter are all within walking distance from the hotel. Please note, our lobby area will be undergoing refurbishment until August 31st 2017. We will endeavour to minimise any disruption to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing