We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate but forgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Adequate but forgettable”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was booked in here as it's very convenient for the convention centre. The room was pleasant enough, but had no view due to a high balustrade. It was also very small with barely a foot clearance each side of the double bed, and no seating in the room apart from the dressing table/desk chair.

Although the Internet is free it's so slow as to be unusable with a premium faster service at a rip off charge. It couldn't download iPlayer radio or my daily tablet Guardian.

Breakfast was a huge disappointment, being fully self service from a rather stale buffet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSciolist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel, my sincere apologies for the shortcomings with your stay.

All feedback we receive is very important to us as we find it the best measure on how we are performing and where further improvements can be made.

If there are any other aspects of your stay which you would like to discuss further please contact me by email on chris_broderick@jursyinns.com.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,011
    989
    475
    136
    73
See reviews for
409
791
125
662
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great location. Excellent rooms with clean bathroom and powerful shower over bath. Superb "all you can eat" Breakfast. Staff really helpful and friendly. Good night life nearby. Right by the tram system. Bar service good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Well well well, 1st time that I have stayed in the Durys inn Manchester, excellent location for any kind of stay. I was specially pleased has I have a disabled daughter, and the hotel made my life so much easier, from parking, lifts spacious rooms, delightful and pleasant décor. We have a disabled badge and without any hesitation the receptionist gave me a note to place on the windscreen allowing us to park underneath the hotel. Don't look at any other hotels this is the one. Thank-you to all the staff, no hesitation on returning back to this hotel.

Room Tip: the receptionist is excellent at her job, so if you have a room type, ask the receptionist and she w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishspedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write you recent review. It's fantastic to receive such high praise from our guests.

We place a heavy focus on delivering a high level of customer service for all of our guests; it's wonderful to see that the team delivered just that during your stay. I have already shared your review with the team and will ensure it is proudly on display in our staff areas!

When you are next returning to Manchester, please feel free to contact me directly as I would be delighted to assist with your reservation.


Kind Regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My partner and I had the great pleasure of staying at the Jury's Inn on Friday 15th August (booked under Christopher Quirk).

I have worked as a GM a London hotel for many years and I must applaud your colleagues for their customer service. Particular Alice and Gary who well and truly acted as ambassadors on the behalf of yourself and the Jury's Inn and this was done with a 5* smile and professional mannerism.

I wanted to surprise my partner with flowers and Alice very kindly took care of this and this was with most genuine positive can do attitude. Gary was also so incredibly helpful when checking out. I know it sounds silly but the way he "rounded" up our stay was just out of the txt book but personalised and we both felt that we were dealt with as individuals.

I can well and truly say that I would never hesitate to recommend your hotel any friends, family or business relations.

I trust that you're well and that you will pass on our appreciation to all of your staff but Alice and Gary in particular.

Kind regards

Kenneth & Christopher

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Jurys in. Situated in the centre of Manchester. Very friendly staff and willing to help in every way. The room and bathroom were comfortable and clean. I would recommend to anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The thing that stood out for us was the friendliness of the staff. There was a large crowd checking in all at once and the staff (including a trainee) didn't show any stress but dealt with everyone courteously and without making them feel rushed. Nice clean room also, and good location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Location, location, location and front of house staff really helpful. Rooms well appointed. Only disappointment was restaurant where the snack I had was burnt and had to go back. I'm sure that was a blip. No hesitation in going back.

Room Tip: Probably best to be at the rear, not facing the road, based on last two visits. Car parking is a pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be perfectly located, with the hotel just around the corner from the venue. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, car parking is available nearby at Manchester Central NCP, a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Please note, our public areas will be under refurbishment from the 2nd of May until the 14th of July 2017, so you may notice some changes throughout our hotel. We will endeavour to minimise any disruption to our guests and all areas will be in operation during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JurysInn, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing