We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$161
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$125
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$121
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$150
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
US$180
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveller rating
902
653
257
88
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
653
257
88
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden beamsconverted warehousegranada studioslovely hotelcity centrespinning fieldsoriginal featuresupgraded to a suitean upgradecar parkinglovely roomreception staffstayed for one nightbars and restaurantshotel barafternoon teaspinningfields
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,674 - 1,679 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2011

we stayed here and the first night my daughter had a fruit shoot my daughter said it tastes like apple it was 6 months out of date the next night the food was ok but they run out of ice cream my daughter had a pizza ham and cheese it was great the next night she had the same pizza put they had run out of ham and they put spicy beef on my daughter is 3 years old when i said she won't eat it they said just pick it off the pizza i said she would still taste it they changed it the next night i was gob spacked when the duty manger told the next table when they complained about a boy runnig around the duty manger said children should be put on a dog lead and dogs should be allowed

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craig41StokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I've stayed in this hotel a few times and it's been reliably good. It's within walking distance of Manchester City Centre and a short taxi journey from Piccadilly. The rooms are a good size, with all the mod cons you'd expect. Brekkie is a buffet affair, with plenty of choice. The staff have always been friendly and efficient, given that I've seen a few guests being abusive I think they do a very good job.

I've not had any noise complaints until my last visit where I was assigned an adjoining room. The couple sharing the other room weren't particualarly noisy but I could hear them in their bathroom way too clearly, if you know what I mean. Basically the hotel is very busy over the weekend, with weddings and sports fixtures. Personally I'd risk staying in the hotel again but would make sure to avoid an adjoining room in future.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

just got back from a 1 nights stay at this hotel, first impression of the room was dark and cramped, a small window not letting much light in !. The room had an inter connecting door for people who need rooms together, we decided to go to bed at 11.30pm, this when the noise from next door began !. The family with small children decided to invite all the other kids from their party to their room to run around , shouting, playing hide and seek an dchasing each other , the noise was terrible with the paper thin walls as every sound could be heard. We rang down to reception to complain and they said they would phone the room !! . after another half an hour we had to ring reception again ! This time the staff went to the room and told them the noise wad not acceptable. It was after midnight when the noise finished, but you could hear people in the rooms above and in the corridoor. after a very restless night we headed down for breakfast , we were shocked to see the same families letting their kids play hide and seek in the dining room, running back and forth, the staff seemed oblivious to this.
Come on Marriot this is not good enough !!, and to the families with disruptive kids have a bit of respect to other guests staying here, also the £14 parking charge is very steep!
We think we will give this hotel a miss the next time in Manchester.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank jollyholsxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Hotel is placed close to the river/channel. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from centre. Rooms are nice and big, with nice furniture and with all necessities. Internet is charged on top of the room rate. Room cleaning was perfect.
Restaurant is serving typical English food, nothing fancy so to say. You should rather go to some of the good restaurants nearby. However the servant was really trying to do his best.
Even though the hotel was crowded with staff, the service was really bad. It seemed like they did not know what the others were doing.
This hotel is perfect for the business traveller staying one night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henke_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

I just love the luxury and the treat of a stay in a Marriott and the excellent service and the Victoria and Albert did not disappoint. We also really liked the building.
All staff were very hospitable and helpful and the service in the restaurant was excellent even though they were very busy with a wedding. The food was delicious and we were able to take advantage of a special good value offer for an evening meal for two. The
location is very good - in a quiet area within walking distance of the city centre and the trams.
The bed was really comfortable, but unfortunately, sleep quality was spoit by a very noisy air conditioner fan or motor outside our window during the night which it was hard to blot out.
The only other negative was breakfast, where the choice was quite disappointing. I also chose a bagel which turned out to be quite unpleasant and hard to chew.
Overall though, it was a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one without the air con motors outside.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews