We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$161
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$125
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$121
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$170
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
US$176
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,962)
Filter reviews
1,962 results
Traveller rating
902
653
257
89
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
653
257
89
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden beamsconverted warehousegranada studioslovely hotelcity centrespinning fieldsoriginal featuresupgraded to a suitean upgradecar parkinglovely roomreception staffstayed for one nightbars and restaurantshotel barafternoon teaspinningfields
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,644 - 1,649 of 1,962 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed for short break with my wife in Marriott Manchester and was so impressed with standard and professional service. The Hotel has great location and lots things to do around shopping, walking etc. The hotel is beautiful and make you feel very comfortable and welcome. Will return soon!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomM186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

well its good service and comfortable quite good location , the only problem was its old hotel ! and the prices for restaurant and te mini bar was too high !

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suhaibani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

i have been here recently at the hotel on a business trip. i was based there for 3 nights and will be back later on for another 2 nights....
arrived in the evening on the 1st night, handed concierge my car keys, got a ticket and proceeded to check in.....just to make you aware, you can park the car yourself or you can get concierge to get the car parked for you and it gets added onto your room rate, which you can settle upon checkout.
very efficient check in, with my marriott loyalty card points, already confirmed in the booking. this is one of the best hotel chains when it comes to loyalty points, unlike some which i could mention.
stayed on the 2nd floor..there are 4 floors in total.....we ate out each night, so unable to comment on food, however, having stayed at a marriott, previously, i can only assume the food quality will be the same as other marriott hotels.
check out was very efficient and collecting the car from concierge was just as easy.
all in all, a very enjoyable stay and was in a perfect location for me to get to my office....would i stay again, DEFINITELY, even if it was a social visit, rather than a business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We visited Manchester for a show at the MEN arena (£4.00 in a taxi), I booked 2 rooms for ourselves and our Daughter and son in law, when we checked in the receptionist asked us if we wanted an upgrade but at £100 per room that was enough to pay it would not be worth paying more, I declined but mentioned that we had recently stayed at another Marriott at the airport and that we were upgraded there for free, we got our rooms 105/106 which were enourmous (for disabled guests), the bed was only Queen sized but very comfortable, the A/C could have been better but at least we could open the windows.
The hotels location is just a 10 minute walk from the shops but far enough away to remain very quiet and relaxing.
The public areas in the hotel are wonderfuly rustic and atmospheric especially the bar area, the prices were very high like all city hotels.
The breakfast was really good, buffet style but nicely coocked food kept nice and hot.
All in all a very enjoyable stay and it won't be the last as long as the price stays at what we paid for it, i've looked at other weekend rates for this property and they are outrageous and not worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a disabled room
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jakeylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed in room 245, donot accept this room if offered to you, overlooks the bin storage area and what looks like a junk yard! Was woken up by lorries reversing in to make a delivery and also they decided to empty their bottles into the skip outside my bedroon window!
I paid £139 per night for this room and think it was very overpriced as the bed was very uncomfortable and you rolled into the middle and was woken up by all the noise of the staff using the bins and deliveries!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tracy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews