We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$124
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$123
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$126
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Manchester(Manchester)
US$118
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abel Heywood(Manchester)
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Manchester Central(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,960)
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveller rating
902
653
256
88
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
653
256
88
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden beamsconverted warehousegranada studioslovely hotelcity centrespinning fieldsoriginal featuresupgraded to a suitean upgradecar parkinglovely roomreception staffstayed for one nightbars and restaurantshotel barafternoon teaspinningfields
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,479 - 1,484 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here as we were going to the theatre and to do a little shopping. Location for shops is good you can walk in about 15mins, to visit the Palace Theatre you do need a taxi or walk 30 mins.

Hotel is very modern and rooms are lovely and very comfy. We had a view of the canal which was nice. Staff are excellent and very friendly and you are made very welcome. Breakfast is very expensive though as is the car parking at £16 over night, although there is a car park which we used next door for £8 for 24 hrs.

We would use again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodkasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The rooms in this restored mill are beautiful, retaining the original brick and woodwork. I shared a double, double bedded room with a friend and we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and elegance of this hotel. The service was exceptional. At reception the staff were extremely pleasant, friendly and very helpful. I can not comment on the food as we ate elsewhere however reading other reviews I'm sure it would not have disappointed.
Great value for money in a great location for Manchester's main attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Couldn't have been happier with the staff at this hotel, friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Communal areas of the hotel are lovely and the rooms are comfortable. As a note there is no minibar in the rooms and the bathrooms could do with a little updating.

Food was to a high standard and the hotel is walkable to Spinningfields in Manchester where there are plenty of restaurants etc.

I was there with work and the conference facilities were good and they certainly knew how to feed us - I must have put on half a stone for the two days that I was there!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Just got back from a days conference at this hotel. Whilst I can't comment on the rooms the lobby area was spacious, nicely decorated with lovely furniture. Nice refreshments during the day including chocolate fondue with strawberries for dipping. Lunch was a very pleasant buffet with a wide selection of food including vegetarian options. I've certainly had worse. There is very limited parking at the hotel but there is a pay and display conveniently placed next to the hotel, £4.00 for 4 hours or £8.00 for 24 hours. Well located for the city centre. Would be happy to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank House-ElfPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very handy for the city centre while far enough away for a peaceful break. Almost next-door to Granada studios and we've spotted four Corrie stars over our last couple of visits when we've walked up to town (if that floats your boat lol). The Pro's: Superbly efficient check-in by very welcoming staff, well stocked and comfortable bar, with a relaxing hush even when the hotel is busy. Very good restaurant food, even the set menu, and served professionally, with exactly the right time-lapse in between courses. Rooms are spotless and roomy, very comfortable beds. Good breakfasts with a great choice of all you would want, regularly replenished and served at the right temperature, plenty of fresh tea and coffee.

The Con's: I reported a faulty electrical socket (the only one I could find) three times and still left the room after two nights' stay with it not working, so mentioned it again on check-out; a barman ignored us completely and went on polishing glasses and didn't get anyone else to serve us. There was an icy blast coming from the large dining area windows in the bar and we mentioned it twice to staff but they simply said it was because it was cold outside and they had very large windows (management please note:curtains on those windows would help keep your cutomers cosy and wanting to spend more time in your bar).

Overlall, a great hotel and none of the above prevents us from wanting go return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel, or a river view; those at the Quay Street side have fairly grim views of scaffolding at the moment.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isthma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews