We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$124
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$123
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$126
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Manchester(Manchester)
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abel Heywood(Manchester)
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Manchester Central(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,960)
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveller rating
902
653
256
88
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
653
256
88
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden beamsconverted warehousegranada studioslovely hotelcity centrespinning fieldsoriginal featuresupgraded to a suitean upgradecar parkinglovely roomreception staffstayed for one nightbars and restaurantshotel barafternoon teaspinningfields
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,300 - 1,305 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here after a theatre evening in town. Great location but breakfast ridiculously expensive and car parking costs silly. Reasonably comfortable but not good value for money. Given the choice again I would probably go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Look at the other hotels
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA_Manchester, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear.

Thank you for taking the time to complete an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at the Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, in the heart of Manchester and handy for those visiting to see a show at the Opera House theatre.

With regards to the provision of car parking, we do offer valet parking at £16 per night, which is less than that charged at our competitors within the city. There is also parking available in an adjacent public car park for £8 overnight, should you not wish to use the valet service.

Our breakfast is also competitively priced within the city, and offers certain extras that others don't such as smoked salmon and a full a la carte menu within the price. There are currently some excellent packages available on our website that include breakfast, and this is a great option and I hope you would consider these and choose to stay with us again.

Thank you again for your review and I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have just spent a night at this hotel as two couples. We had a nice welcome and a quick and straight forward check in.
Both rooms were very nice with extremely comfortable beds providing everyone with an excellent nights sleep. Lots of character and good size.
We had a very good breakfast with plenty of choice to cater for everyone. We also used late food service after returning from our concert of good fresh sandwiches.
The hotel is great for walking into the main shopping area with loads of great eating places to chose from.
We have used this hotel on many occasions before and will be going again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISB3happycustomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the years - it has a nice feel and the rooms are spacious and comfortable.
The staff were very good - the concierge sorted the valet parking and our luggage and was very bright and friendly.
The only downside was paying £5.90 for a very ordinary bottle of beer at the bar - because the real ale had run out! The plus side of that was it stopped me drinking

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA_Manchester, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear GJA1,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review following your recent stay with us.

I can only apologise that on that day our Hobgoblin ran out, it does prove very popular as we are one of very few city centre hotels that stock a real ale on draft. I believe you opted instead for a bottle of Black Sheep Ale, which is £5.90 on our menu as it's a premium product. Nearly all of the beers that we stock are just £4.00.

However, I would like to thank you again for your comments, I am pleased that you like our hotel and that you commented that the staff are very good. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Wanted to book in at this hotel for a family break. Apparently for a family of 5 people, we have to book three rooms, which will mean at least one of us will have to sleep alone. Not exactly a family break, even if you wanted to pay for three rooms (yeah right!).

They wouldn't even entertain providing a roll out bed allowing our youngest to sleep in with us, and for us to only book three rooms. I'm sure it's very nice, but clearly aimed a a certain section of the market, so if you're after a family break, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Only travel with one other person.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA_Manchester, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Kate M,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you have been left feeling dissatisfied with your booking enquiry.

Central reservations do hold the policy that there are 2 adults allowed per room, however we are more than happy to accomodate families and feel we do so very well, it is no problem at all to supply a rollout bed or cot for a child staying with their parents or two adults. If this was the case and your needs were not accomodated for then may I apologise. As you did not stay with us I cannot check the status of your enquiry to see myself.

If you do wish to make a future booking please contact our Front Office Manager, Donna Buckley and she will be more than happy to help.

Kind Regards,

Richard Grove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I and 2 sons stayed here for 3 nites. A great location for walking into the city and not far from Old Trafford. In fact we took a cab to the Man u / Liverpool game and walked back to the hotel! The staff there was great and very helpful and full of good information! They parked our car for us and had it when we needed it! The hotel is a awesome old converted warehouse, our rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed! Michael the concierge was a gem when it came to a cell phone problem!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefagan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews