We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,962)
Filter reviews
1,963 results
Traveller rating
903
653
257
89
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
653
257
89
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden beamsconverted warehousegranada studioslovely hotelcity centrespinning fieldsoriginal featuresupgraded to a suitean upgradecar parkinglovely roomreception staffstayed for one nightbars and restaurantshotel barafternoon teaspinningfields
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,254 - 1,259 of 1,963 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I booked this hotel for a birthday surprise for my husband after reading previous reviews on trip advisor. Our stay was fantastic from the moment we arrived until the minute we left. The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. The room was as expected, nice size, very comfortable beds and especially quiet for such a large hotel (no slamming doors, people running past etc)
Breakfast was exceptional with lots of choice and good quality.
Ideally situated for ease of getting around Manchester City centre and attractions,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmg190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stay at this really nice hotel last week and when I check in I was met by really nice staff which made me feel more than welcome.
The room I got was of perfect size for a business trip and the cleanness of the room was as I should done it my self. It is only 1 thing I miss and that was a fridge so I could a few cold bottle of waters.
The hotel's breakfast was also of very good quality and the morning atmosphere was a perfect start of the day.
Regarding the hotel's location could that not been better for a frequent traveler.

Therefore based on this I can recommend this hotel to all traveler which like have a good hotel.

BR from a frequent traveler from Moss, Norway (DE1962)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dag E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

stayed here on 01/07/2014 having booked a Junior suite.The definition of a suite is more than 1 room but not @ this hotel.The web site room description states amenities include
2 telephones(only 1 provided)
2 televisions(only 1 provided)
1 sofa(none)
2 chairs(only 1 provided)
The hotel was revamped in 2005 & i assume the windows in our "SUITE" were cleaned when the revamp took place.We had booked a room with river view but were not told upon booking that the view was overlooking a building site.
The standard of cleanliness was fair other than the TV stand was thick with dust & & windows opaque with grime.The only good thing was a good bed & pillows.
Would i stay here again.That's a NO

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA_Manchester, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear David,

May I sincerely apologise for what turns out to be, on thorough investigation, to be a mistake when allocating your room. You had indeed booked a Junior Suite but you were allocated a Executive Room in error. I would like the opportunity to restore your faith in us, either by way of compensation or by offering you a return stay, discounted accordingly where we can demonstrate our true colours.

I have also passed on your other comments to our Executive Head Housekeeper.

If you could contact me at the hotel, at your convenience, I would be very grateful.

Yours faithfully,

Richard Grove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Arrived at the hotel early afternoon, before check in time. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. Our room wasn't ready, but we had expected this due to our early arrival. Our car was valet parked and our bags were taken in for storage so we could go shopping for the afternoon. We arrived back at the hotel to find our room ready and after a pleasant conversation with the receptionist we went to our room. 20 minutes later, there was a knock on the door, it was one of the hotel staff with a plateful of strawberries, marshmallows and chocolate brownies. It was only then we remembered we'd told the receptionist that it was my wife's birthday and that we were in town to watch Robbie Williams. What a lovely surprise this was. The whole stay from beginning to end was comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. I look forward to staying here again very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

From arriving at the hotel the staff was wonderful. Very friendly. Very approachable. Our check in was fast and room was ready. After a long train ride from London was nice to check in and have our room ready. The 2 ladies at the front desk ( sorry I forgot the names) were fantastic. We had problems with our tv the second night there and the gentleman at the front desk that worked the evening shift was very helpful and moved us into a new room. With out any questions asked. He went above and beyond for us. Thank you so much. I'm so sorry I forgot the names. You made our stay very good. The breakfast was good. The location was easy to find. Went to the One Direction concert and again the ladies were very helpful with giving us directions. I would surely return to this property if I do ever decide to visit Manchester again. Thank you so much for the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews