We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice room, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We stayed here the night before we set off on honeymoon. We were flying from Manchester and the location of this hotel is perfect. We got roomservice which was reasonably priced and the food was very good. Breakfast was nice too. The only tiny thing they could improve is the TV selection. We only had a couple of channels in our room. Maybe that was just a fault with the tv, I probably should have mentioned it to the reception staff. But overall it's a good hotel and a good stop off point if you're flying from Manchester.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabidiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,371 - 5,377 of 5,926 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2011

The best thing about this hotel is its location. You just walk out of the hotel and your in the airport.
The rooms are ok. Decent size and clean. Furniture is looking a little worn but thats down to other guest not being respectful. The room was very warm and the bed was a little soft for my liking.
Staff where friendly and efficent. We went for a drink when we arrived but there are not may places to sit and we ended up in the lobby area.

I would stay here again because of its location as you dont have to mess about with shuttle transfers. On the other hand I do get this hotel at half price as i'm a travel agent. If I didnt get it at this price I think I would stay elsewhere as I dont think its worth that.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanleyChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We have stayed here before and always enjoyed it. Dinner in the restaurant was most enjoyable and yes it is a bit pricey but you have to pay for the best located hotel on the site. The restaurant is very nice and well presented and the food was good.

The cost of the room for the night and 15 days parking is very reasonable. The parking could not be earier, just hand over your key at reception and forget it until you return, providing it is booked direct with the Radisson. A short walk to the terminal, under cover all the way, cannot be beaten for ease and convenience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank les16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We stayed overnight in a family room with interconnecting doors. The rooms are very shabby, furniture has lots of damaged and wear on it. Both rooms had water damage to celing which needed decorating. The window frame was bare plaster.

Amenities in the room also very poor, only has old fashioned TV with no kids channels on it. Have had better equipped rooms in travel lodges!

You would not know by the worn out and damaged decor u were at a Raddison. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armo102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This is the only hotel which is actually connected to Manchester Airport. You can walk to hotel from each terminal but be aware that from terminal 3 the walk will take about 10 mins.

Check in was a painless experience and every member of staff I came across was polite and helpful during my stay. Breakfast was also good and WiFi in the room was also handy.

The rooms are in need of refurbishment, whilst clean they look old fashioned and tired. The TV in the room was very limited, with no BBC news which unusual. The bed was very uncomfortable I slept on top of duvet as it was hard and you could feel the springs.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrbiffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

The hotel does exactly what it should - provide great accomadation right on top of the terminals, with no need to step outside the buildings to get to it.

There were a few service issues which were put right by the manager - as always nothing is perfect in the world of any service - it's how issues are resolved that make a great provider!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Stayed one night prior to travelling back to Australia. Room was very clean, bathroom spotless and whilst the TV area is a little dated, it serves the purpose and worked.
Check in and out was speedy and efficient, no problems at all. I found the staff friendly and very helpful. Location is great, just a very very short stroll to Terminal Two along a covered walkway, and you are there - this allows you to have a sleep in !
Wake up call was on time too. Yes, it is expensive, and the price varies greatly depending on hotel activity , I had to change my stay from a Tuesday night to a Monday night - but then found that I had saved 50 pounds !! As the location is so convenient, would certainly stay again.
Food not good though, I ate at the Runway Brasserie, not much choice and the food was poor.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,086 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £118 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing