We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (6,388)
Filter reviews
6,388 results
Traveller rating
3,185
1,994
772
291
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,185
1,994
772
291
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classmanchester airportbusiness loungecovered walkwayrunway viewan early flightunder coverstart your holidayour honeymoonnext morningmain restaurantsuperior roommini bargood nights sleepovernight staycar parkingstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
5,808 - 5,813 of 6,388 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stopped here for 1 night before an early flight to Mexico and paid for 2 weeks parking. I cant say anything negative about the hotel. The check in was smooth, room plenty equipped and big enough for the short stay and we never heard anyone in the other rooms. When we returned our car keys were waiting (it is parked a short distance from the hotel).
The best thing about this hotel though has to be the location-you leave the 1st floor lobby and take a short walk through into the terminal. No transfers/taxis/shuttlebus when you land after a 10hr flight!
The only slight downside to the hotel is that you can only really eat in the hotel, there is nowhere in walking distance, having said that the food was good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rovers100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Location is great, just a few minutes from taxing the gate I had a room. Booked a business class room as they, at all Radisson, has free breakfast as well as Nespresso machine. Room was at the highest floor with a floor-to-ceeling window. It's not the most contemporary styled room and not as roomy as I prefer, but well designed. The set-up of the wardrobe, bed and desk make the room special and very functional. TV is small and only 8 channels, I don't know if it was something wrong with the TV in my room or that the standard? Usually its free movie-channels in the business class room but not in this case. Functional bathroom with floor heating, a pleasant and appreciated surprise! Towels and linnen could need an upgrade to live up to expectations.

A truly advantage for this hotel is the excellent food- and beverage facilities. The restaurant with airport view is great. Tasty food, pleasant size portions as well as excellent service. The service was much better than expected and really top-notch. Breakfast buffet was well done with several items and again excellent service. They cook to order eggs and other items just like you want them. I think that english breakfast buffets overall is missing the choice of vegetables but not the buffet here. I didn't visited the fitness center, but saw it has a pool. I used the free internet and is was strong connection.

As a sweden you are honored to have a picture of your king and queen by the entrance. The decór should need a fresh-up to take the hotel into the 2010-era, but it is not that old that they have to do something immediately. Would definitely stay here again - the other airport hotels need to work very hard to beat the experience at Radisson!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KamiltonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobCollier, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Thank you for you fantastic feedback! we really look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We stayed athe Radison Blu on our wedding night. The lovely people there upgraded us to a suite. Which we spent 2 nights in. This was a huge suite, 2 rooms a bedroom and lounge area. The view was amazing looking out to the planes. Did not hear 1 plane land or take off.
We had a great stay, the bed wasn't a problem and i suffer with a bad back.
The breakfasts were beautiful great choice. the only thing i could complain about wa the price of the restaurant, although the food was beautiful and i ate very well. it did cost us quite a bit. Due to it been our Wedding night we thought what the who. we loved it, tastes like heaven. we will stay again next year for our 1yr anniversary before we fly to Mexico.
Thankyou Radison you made our wedding night very special

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tattomother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Like most of the other reviewers on here the main selling point of this hotel is the convenience of the location. You literally can't get any closer than this hotel!
Again, like most other reviewers we too had early morning flights so chose this hotel. I must say that we will be doing so from now on!
Our check in was un-eventful, usual stuff. We were handed our key and off we went in the lift to the 4th floor (Italian themed room). The room was a little on the small side but this didn't pose a problem for us. So we dumped our cases in the room and headed down to the bar area to start our holiday! Typical bar prices here so be warned!
A tip here would be to purchase a return rail ticket back to Manchester Picadilly for £3.60 (its only 15 minutes on the train) and either buy some beer at the Sainsburys there or have a few drinks in Manchester before returning to hotel.
So it was time for bed... When we got into it OH MY GOD! The bed has to be one of the comfiest I have ever slept in! I am still thinking about it now!
The bathroom has heated tiles in the floor which felt lovely when you wake up early and cool.
We didn't eat here so can't comment on the restaurant or buffet, but I am sure that they would have been the same quality.
Like I said before, we will be using this hotel all the time when we have morning flights.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpler0nnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobCollier, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

I am delighted with your comment about " fantatsic beds". We are in the process of replacing every bed in the hotel. And I would have to agree the new beds are superb. We look forward to welcomming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

As others have said, the only selling point for this hotel is the location. It's extremely convenient for air travel and also useful for the rail station which are both short walks under the fully covered skywalk.

You'll need the rail station if you plan to stay longer than a day here because as the Radisson is literally in the airport there is nothing to do or see unless you are an avid plane spotter or have companions to keep you busy. For just under £4 you can get a cheap return rail ticket into Manchester city center which is only twenty minutes away. PIccadilly station is just down the road from the main shopping and entertainment area. It's also a short distance from the Tesco grocery store which will allow you to stock up on snacks and beverages without paying £2.75 for a can of Coke from the mini bar.

The rooms themselves are clean and quiet but extremely outdated and poorly laid out with worn furniture. The brochure may advertise "satellite TV" but that only means they get Sky One, Sky News and (if the signal is coming through) CNN. It's as if the digital-TV revolution never happened. A 25 inch CRT, with no Freeview channels and only the basic BBC, ITV and Channel 4 and 5. The TV will rotate, but due to the poor positioning will not swivel far enough to see from the chair very well. It will also rotate towards the window. Which is helpful for those in the terminal opposite with binoculars.

If you're in the business class room (the "Italian-themed" in this case) you will get a good view of the runway (see plane spotter advantage above) but little else of note. The desk area is small and cramped, the sitting area is in the wrong place and the chair is little more than a upholstered wooden deck chair. The bed is a single basic mattress with only a duvet and two sad pillows. There are no sheets under the duvet only covering the mattress.

Wifi is free (at least in the Business Class room) and is reasonably quick with adequate coverage on the top floor.

Outside of the room you get two restaurants which are both overpriced but offer reasonably good quality fare. Staff seem friendly and helpful but I had little need of their services so cannot comment in detail about that aspect.

The Radisson is in a fantastic location but it is woefully outdated even when compared to low-budget chains opening around the country. If all you value is convenience then it will suit your needs but if you want comfort and a more modern decor then head to the Manchester Airport Marriott which has been updated to be more in line with other locations and includes a 32 inch LCD television and far more comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Ask to be near the lift, corridors are very long.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisplacedNorthener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobCollier, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Thank you for your feedback and general overview of the hotel. Exciting news is that we will installing a new TV system & plasma screens within the bedrooms this year in addition to replacing the beds. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews