We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpromised & underdelivered” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpromised & underdelivered”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

We love to stay at the Radisson ahead of long haul flights out of Manchester Airport. The inclusive car parking package is good value, the location is perfect, we don't even have to go outside to get to Terminal 2. Such a relaxing start to our holiday. Phileas Fogg restaurant is a beautiful dining experience - intimate and great food.
On our latest stay in May there were a few things that Radisson needs to learn from. When we checked in and got to our room we found it had twin beds (we'd booked a Queen bed) and someone else's name on the TV!! I went down to advise Reception and the girl said 'Sorry, we'll upgrade you to Business Class' - concierge moved the luggage and we got one of our favourite Italian rooms - all was well, except only one inadequate pillow each. Then there was the embarrassment of the following morning when we went down to get the complimentary breakfast that comes with Business Class - apparently it was just the room that we'd been upgraded to - not the whole package. Would have been fine, but the girl should have said that. Attention to detail is critical.

Room Tip: Ask for Italian floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emdicay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,579
    1,703
    669
    251
    127
See reviews for
893
2,566
378
866
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,057)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

stayed with family because of early flight but after 5 years at staying here for one night stays i wont be no more yes its great to walk out to the airport but thats it.the rooms are very shabby its just alot of money for what you get its getting very dated.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DANNYANDSTACEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobCollier, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are in the process of planning an uplift of the bedrooms. I am confident that this will commence within the next couple of months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

travelled down from scotland to catch a flight to mykonos, location great and parking arrangements very good,rooms extremely shabby and tired place needs a make over or prices need to come down!!! come on radisson improve your rooms

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter2Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We booked this hotel as part of a parking package, the location of hotel especially to Terminal 2 is fantastic, car waiting for us on return, this part of the package was brill. However, the rooms themselves are shabby and need urgent refurb, the food was very expensive for what we had. I would return but only because of its location to the terminals, I wouldnt stay if we didn't have to park the car, Premier Inn have nicer rooms!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobCollier, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of reviewing our bedroom standards. Exciting times for the hotel. Certainly hope to see you again to have a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, West Yorks
Level Contributor
250 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

I stayed overnight at the Radisson Blu at Manchester Airport, planning and delivering a client presentation. The Business centre facilities and staff were excellent, and they were very accommodating when we needed to extend our occupation of a business centre room, and re-convene early the following morning. Coffee and cakes were free-flowing, they looked after us very well.

My room was on the 8th floor, business class room, very spacious, very clean, everything you would expect. There was a little study area behind the bed (it was placed in the centre of the room) whcih was useful for email catch up.

Overall, a very good quality hotel for business people and those catching early flights at the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveRRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel. The staff at the front desk were very nice and welcoming, however at £125 a night the rooms were nothing special. The worst part of our stay however was waiting 45mins in the restaurant for 3 club sandwiches whilst others around us got served. Also my partner was told he couldn't have a beef baguette even though there was beef sandwiches and baguettes with different fillings!! When we finally got served and complained to the manageress we were told he could have had the beef baguette!!! Its only small things but or such a huge chain this should be better!!
I'll be going back to staying at the Hilton again now I'm afraid and will be avoiding Radisson from now on.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsnickip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobCollier, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for your comments. Clearly not a good experience. I can assure you that actions have been put in place to prevent such poor service levels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

Bathroom was horrible with dirty yellow grout, very old suite & sticky shower curtain. TV didnt work. shocked this hotel is rated 4*. I wouldnt recommend it & definitely won't stay here again.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rwie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,785 reviews
8.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Rezidor and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing