We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive building but basic rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive building but basic rooms”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed here for 1 night for business in May 2012. Very easy access from Manchester Airport train station - just walked through the tunnel! Seems very convenient for the airport too.

Staff were very helpful, and check in was quick and easy. I was given a room on the 'Scandinavean' floor. Slightly confused as it didn't seem to be very Scandinavean to me! Room was OK - quite basic. I was travelling alone, so was a bit disappointed in the television as I only had 5 basic English channels, which I wouldn't have expected for a Radisson Blu.

Breakfast was fantastic - as was lunch. Meeting rooms I was in the next day all had really interesting views of the run ways. Spent most of the time trying not to get distracted watching the planes!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FuntimeTraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,694
    1,737
    679
    253
    129
See reviews for
928
2,663
385
879
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,084)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Perfect start to our holiday. We were upgraded to a business class room which is always a great start! Nice big room, view of the airport, spacious and free wifi. Connected directly to the airport so what more can you ask for? Room was clean, bed very comfortable and nothing bad to report.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JAY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport. What a really positive and encouraging review!!! I am very pleased to know that your experience and opinion about our hotel is outstanding. I look forward to welcoming you back to your many more visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

An airport hotel that does exactly what it's supposed to do. It's attached to all the terminals by walkways so no messing about with mini buses etc. Checkin was quick and painless and checkout was even easier as we were the only customers when we left early the next morning. Amazing sound proofing in the room. No view of the runway for us as our room faced the other way but will ask for that next time. As always though, I asked for a room away from the lifts and that was honoured. We ate in the cafe restaurant at the front. It had started to look a bit busy quite early in the evening as the hotel was full but they fitted us in no problem. All in all, we would really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift lobbies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport.Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I’m very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I use this hotel when I fly to the states with work which is every month and I realised that I have never posted a review.
The hotel is a great airport hotel and very convenient if going from terminal 2 as its connected via walkway.
The staff are always very helpful both front desk and bar staff.
Rooms are nice and nespresso machine in business rooms is a nice touch along with a large complimentary bottle of water I have had each time I stayed.
Breakfast is a reasonable buffet plenty of choice.
All in all a great hotel for the

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport.Thank you very much for taking the time to post this positive review. I am very delighted to hear from one of our many regular guests and that you have enjoyed your stay with us in your Manchester home. look ing forward to welcoming you back again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

If you can ignore the decor in the rooms, especially on the 9th "Italian" style floor, it is a great value. We stayed the night before an early flight and being able to walk out the door and walk to the terminal was great, although it is about 12 to 15 minute walk to Terminal 2. We had dinner in the casual restaurant, just shared a salad and pizza and some wine, it was just great and not over priced like so many airport eateries. We had breakfast included and that was a great buffet with everything you could want. Just a note about the decor - the most important part being the bed was comfortable, but the plastic surroundings studded with colored marbles around the headboard and mirrors was almost funny, not to mention the round wardrobe, the tiny TV you can only see from the bed, multi colored mosaic tile floor in the entry, someone must have been a great salesman to get that stuff put in, even in the 70's. Overall, it worked well for us.

Room Tip: Maybe check out the decor of rooms on other than the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We have just stayed at this hotel and I loved it. You can't get a better location, you are connected by walkway to all the terminals and the train station. We stayed as part of a deal for bed, breakfast and evening meal booked through the radisson website. Check in was easy, very quick and met all our needs. Our room was as requested,very clean, could do with a little updating to the tv unit but other than that can't fault it, the beds, pillows and duvet were very comfortable and ensured a good nights sleep. My favorite bit was the view from our room, it looked straight onto the runway, and the amazing thing is the windows are soundproofed that well you can't hear a thing. In the evening we went for a meal at the philias fogg restaurant, the food was very good and to a high standard, the staff were all exeptionally friendly and nothing was too much trouble, drinks were on the expensive side but no more than usual hotel prices. We really enjoyed our stay and would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah1980doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here last year the night before flying out to the Caribean and had no complaint whateverl,We asked if we could have a smoking room and no problem whats so ever...It paid off big time as we went to book in with Thomas Cooke the same day and asked if they had any premium seats and they gave us two free so that was more saved then we paid for the Hotel,...We are hoping Thomson Holidays are just as obliging as we are doing the same thing this year (10th June)....I will not comment about the food as we did not eat in the Hotel but took the short journey into Manchester and took in a fantastic Chinese meal in the Chinese aria of the city and to top it all won a few hundred pounds in a Casino...once again same again ...Please!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryani937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
8.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing