We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,298)
Filter reviews
6,298 results
Traveller rating
3,128
1,973
763
288
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,128
1,973
763
288
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classmanchester airportbusiness loungecovered walkwayrunway viewan early flightunder coverstart your holidayour honeymoonnext morningmain restaurantsuperior roommini bargood nights sleepovernight staycar parkingstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,207 - 5,212 of 6,298 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Nothing fantastic about this hotel, but nothing wrong with it either. It is very convenient to Manchester Airport because it is connected to all three terminals via skywalk. The rooms are rather small, but the bed was quite comfortable.

Room Tip: Take one of their Business Class Rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed one night before a flight. We travelled to Manchester by train so the location of the hotel is excellent for both the train and the flight and is the reason I would choose the hotel again. The room was comfortable and clean but nothing special (Scandinavian themed, so a bit like IKEA). I don't quite understand some of the reviews for the restaurant, as we found the food choice to be quite limited and the price is quite high. The food is nothing special and breakfast buffet was standard fare.
Compared to other airport hotels, which are obviously so well used, it is probably better than most but compared to other similar rated hotels in general I would only rate it as average.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandTNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed here a few times before catching a flight as very convenient. Much better experience this time. Stayed in Buisness class room, like others have said it is in need of an update as starting to look tired and dated.

I must mention the restaurant as when we visited in the past it was dreary and uninviting. They have spruced it up now and the food really is top notch! Staff very friendly and attentitive.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank The W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed on night one of our honeymoon on the celebration package.

Small but good room, nice champers and strawberries dipped in chocolate, good meal etc etc. disappointed that the pay for view movies we paid for in advance we broke and no apology or solution forthcoming despite us telling the maintenance man that we had wanted to curl up and relax with a film.

Handy location for sure, maybe the hotel plays on this a touch?

Anyway, would I return? Yes.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Vixster722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My wife and I continue to use this hotel when flying from Manchester due to its very convenient positioning. However, we look back with some dismay at the high standards of some years ago that have been allowed to significantly decline. This trip is no exception. Whilst our room is comfortable enough, the decor is shabby in places and in need of a thorough refurb. On check in the reception staff member who dealt with us was frosty, unable to fully comprehend english, did not know the correct rate for the room and charged us differently from the rate we had been offered on the 'phone when booking. The extra was only £16, but that is not the point, this sort of thing should not happen. Staff in the various restaurants are very nice, but again had trouble in understanding simple english when ordering drinks and food. On going for breakfast the restaurant staff were not aware that we had paid for breakfast in the cost of our room, and kept us waiting whilst they checked with reception. The food isn't at all bad, but at the breakfast buffet finding bacon and sausages that have been properly cooked is not easy.....how this has not been a cause of illness in some people is a mystery to me, as sausages tend to be cooked on one side only and just about raw on the other and the bacon is much the same.
So, will we come here again? I am not sure. There are other airport hotels and we may try the Hilton, the problem there is that the Hilton (Like the other hotels here) is not directly connected to the walkways and consequently the hassle of using shuttles to and from the terminals is neccessary.....not always a good thing after a tiring long haul flight! Convenience might therefore win the day as far as the Radisson is concerned, but I am left with the impression that this allows the management to take its customers for granted.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RKH245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Greetingsfrom the Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport.l am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed many of the services and amenities provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at the hotel. I have taken your concerns into
consideration with my team and assure you that every effort will be made to ensure that guest experience remains flawless.Please reach out to me to discuss this further.
l look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews