We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pleasant hotel within the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Clean and pleasant hotel with nice, if expensive, food in the Runway brasserie. Thee location is perfect for travelers between flights as it is right inside the airport connected to the walkways between terminals.

It is not particularly well signposted - follow signs to the train station and you will find it.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank mwanafunzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,039 - 5,045 of 6,129 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here as we had an early flight to Dubrovnik and it was fine. The only issue we had was in the business class room it seemed the options were either all lights on or all lights off. We could work out how to get the reading lamp only on!!

Room Tip: Ask for an airport view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeTHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Nothing fantastic about this hotel, but nothing wrong with it either. It is very convenient to Manchester Airport because it is connected to all three terminals via skywalk. The rooms are rather small, but the bed was quite comfortable.

Room Tip: Take one of their Business Class Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed one night before a flight. We travelled to Manchester by train so the location of the hotel is excellent for both the train and the flight and is the reason I would choose the hotel again. The room was comfortable and clean but nothing special (Scandinavian themed, so a bit like IKEA). I don't quite understand some of the reviews for the restaurant, as we found the food choice to be quite limited and the price is quite high. The food is nothing special and breakfast buffet was standard fare.
Compared to other airport hotels, which are obviously so well used, it is probably better than most but compared to other similar rated hotels in general I would only rate it as average.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandTNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed here a few times before catching a flight as very convenient. Much better experience this time. Stayed in Buisness class room, like others have said it is in need of an update as starting to look tired and dated.

I must mention the restaurant as when we visited in the past it was dreary and uninviting. They have spruced it up now and the food really is top notch! Staff very friendly and attentitive.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank The W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed on night one of our honeymoon on the celebration package.

Small but good room, nice champers and strawberries dipped in chocolate, good meal etc etc. disappointed that the pay for view movies we paid for in advance we broke and no apology or solution forthcoming despite us telling the maintenance man that we had wanted to curl up and relax with a film.

Handy location for sure, maybe the hotel plays on this a touch?

Anyway, would I return? Yes.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Vixster722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My wife and I continue to use this hotel when flying from Manchester due to its very convenient positioning. However, we look back with some dismay at the high standards of some years ago that have been allowed to significantly decline. This trip is no exception. Whilst our room is comfortable enough, the decor is shabby in places and in need of a thorough refurb. On check in the reception staff member who dealt with us was frosty, unable to fully comprehend english, did not know the correct rate for the room and charged us differently from the rate we had been offered on the 'phone when booking. The extra was only £16, but that is not the point, this sort of thing should not happen. Staff in the various restaurants are very nice, but again had trouble in understanding simple english when ordering drinks and food. On going for breakfast the restaurant staff were not aware that we had paid for breakfast in the cost of our room, and kept us waiting whilst they checked with reception. The food isn't at all bad, but at the breakfast buffet finding bacon and sausages that have been properly cooked is not easy.....how this has not been a cause of illness in some people is a mystery to me, as sausages tend to be cooked on one side only and just about raw on the other and the bacon is much the same.
So, will we come here again? I am not sure. There are other airport hotels and we may try the Hilton, the problem there is that the Hilton (Like the other hotels here) is not directly connected to the walkways and consequently the hassle of using shuttles to and from the terminals is neccessary.....not always a good thing after a tiring long haul flight! Convenience might therefore win the day as far as the Radisson is concerned, but I am left with the impression that this allows the management to take its customers for granted.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RKH245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Greetingsfrom the Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport.l am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed many of the services and amenities provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at the hotel. I have taken your concerns into
consideration with my team and assure you that every effort will be made to ensure that guest experience remains flawless.Please reach out to me to discuss this further.
l look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 120 in Manchester
3,206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £101 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing