We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2012

A very short walk to the hotel, which was well signposted, from Manchester Airport train station. Only stayed one night. Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Room was clean with a large comfortable bed. Didn't like the pillows but this is of course is down to personal preference. Bathroom had underfloor heating, toiletries and was very clean. The air conditioning/heating was quite noisy and I eventually switched this off during the night as it became annoying. Ate in the Brasserie Restaurant, it was fine but I did think it a bit expensive for what I had. Breakfast selection was standard hotel buffet - no complaints. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor with room facing airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m1ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,838 - 4,844 of 5,926 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

Ideal location for a hotel if you have an early flight the following morning. Rooms are okay, fairly small but sufficient for a single night stop. We had a cot in our room and there was still space to move. Cleanliness of the room was slightly poor - funiture should be moved for cleaning as well as behind the bathroom door.

One issue we had was the inability to have a single bedside lamp on - either all the lights were on or off. This seems to be a re-occurring theme reading other reviews.

The downstairs restaurant was okay but the prices are steep. Overall we would stay here again as it is convenient if you have an early start.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valued_Guest12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed here for one night after a late flight arrival. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Bedroom had a bit of an odd layout with wardrobe in the middle of the room but otherwise was equipped fairly well. Service was friendly and effcient both at reception and in the bars. Breakfast was good. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We opted to stay here before an early morning flight, deciding on the Radisson due to its location within the terminal. We found it ideal being able to walk straight out of the hotel into the terminal without having the hassle of shuttle buses or taxis before flying. Check in was efficient and the concierge who brought our bags to the room was friendly, returning with an ice bucket very soon after requesting one. The room was modern and spacious and afforded us a view across the airport. Despite the proximity to the apron and runway, no aircraft noise was noticed during our stay. We found the bed to be very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and stocked with good quality toiletries. We ate in the brasserie of the hotel which offered a reasonably priced menu with plenty of choices for all tastes. Having used other airport hotels in the area, we found the food here to be of great quality and value in comparison. A meal for 2 with drinks came to around £30. A quick drink in the modern and cosy bar after our meal cost £10 for 2 alcoholic drinks which we felt was reasonable. As we left very early the next morning, we did not have breakfast but breakfast bags were available for those who wanted them (at a charge) or full breakfast was possible in the restaurant. All in all, we found the Radisson provided us with a comfy base pre-flight and we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matth2715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Clean and pleasant hotel with nice, if expensive, food in the Runway brasserie. Thee location is perfect for travelers between flights as it is right inside the airport connected to the walkways between terminals.

It is not particularly well signposted - follow signs to the train station and you will find it.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank mwanafunzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here as we had an early flight to Dubrovnik and it was fine. The only issue we had was in the business class room it seemed the options were either all lights on or all lights off. We could work out how to get the reading lamp only on!!

Room Tip: Ask for an airport view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeTHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Nothing fantastic about this hotel, but nothing wrong with it either. It is very convenient to Manchester Airport because it is connected to all three terminals via skywalk. The rooms are rather small, but the bed was quite comfortable.

Room Tip: Take one of their Business Class Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,086 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £118 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing