We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
derbyshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

stayed at this hotel 26th july,absolutely wonderful good view over the airport,will stay here again so comfortable words cant describe loved it,if you go here book a business class room well worth the money,easy to get to buses and trains and simple to get to all terminals

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport. Thank you for much for taking the time to share your great review with us. I am very pleased that your recent experience with us was well worth it. I look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,744
    1,759
    686
    254
    129
See reviews for
943
2,707
392
885
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,096)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

For a four star hotel not great, 3star at best,lives off its location to t1 and t2, rude staff, booked a double room and were told when arriving we could only have a twin room this was because they didnt have any standard doubles left, we were then told this was our fault because we had booked it through a third party vendor, ( why advertise through third party vendors if you carnt offer what they are selling for you) after expressing our views on this matter he then said he would check the computer to see if there were any other double rooms available (hang on you have just told us there wasn't any) we then got told there were business class double rooms availble and that they would up grade us but next time book through the hotel direct, the business class room is only worth the view the room is also very standard and not a patch on many four star standard rooms we have stayed in! Check out wasn't much better rude staff again no personality and were just after our money and go attitude,

Bewelys hotel at airport beats this place hands down for service and price

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jamesfhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed in a scandinavian room and beds so comfortable, so much so that with the help of the hotel we are buying some pillows.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
5 Thank DangerousBriPompey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here before our trip to Minorca. It was so convenient right at the airport.
The room was excellent with a view of the airport which kept me occupied for hours watching all the planes taking off and landing.We had a walk to see how long it would take us to get to our terminal to allow time for next morning.
The only complaint I have is the food. The menu is not very good and the prices are exorbitant even in the cafe the menu is all hot dogs, pizza, hamburgers ect. We wanted a nice steak or fish and not chips that is not possible at the Radisson.
The best is the convenience of being in the airport but price wise the food is better at the Hilton

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing the airport espicially if you have children or you like me like to see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boltontraveller505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Stopped here several times prior to leaving the UK on early morning flights in order to avoid the traffic coming over the Woodhead Pass from Sheffield and I must say the rooms are exceptional. By stopping here it saves the nightmare of getting up at daft o clock in the morning in order to make sure you don't get stuck in traffic and miss your flight. The rooms are spacious, clean comfy and bright. They have free broadband and an excellent gym facility should you care to use it. This time we used the al-a-carte restaurant which was nice but WOW was it expensive £175.00 for 4 with a bottle of wine (3 courses each) NICE food though

Anyhow's if you are looking for a nice comfortable hotel prior to flying out or coming in the Raddison will do you well and it's a 2 minute walk to Terminal 2 or 3

PS - You can park your car on site as well for very little money

Room Tip: Make sure you book your car in on one of the package deals it's cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul-Stocksbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed here prior to flight next day. Hotel looked nice, staff were friendly but not as helpful as we expected, We had to ask for directions to our rooms and no help was offered with luggage.
We had booked into the spa for some treatments and a swim. The spa was lovely and staff very helpful and friendly, pool was a nice little relaxing area where we were served a free glass of fizz, nice touch.
The rooms were nice but not great just average which for the price I felt was more premier inn like.
Still it was ideal for its purpose and slept well

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

Excellent location for both terminals 1 and 2. Rooms clean and comfortable. Very helpful friendly staff. Great breakfast with views of the airport. Definitely the best of the airport hotels at Manchester. We will certainly be using the Raddisson in future!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jimboe89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 116 in Manchester
2,910 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Rezidor, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing