We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Convenient Hotel”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

A convenient hotel for those early morning check-ins! Booked online directly with hotel and had a straight forward check-in on arrival.

We were told that we were upgraded to have a runway facing room as we were return guests! We were not overly convinced by this as we had runway facing room the last time we stayed here.

Rooms were definitely cleaner than last time and there was plenty of hot water.

The rooms could do with complimentary water to drink.

The beds were comfortable though the pillows were lacking in comfort and support. The air-conditioning was needed as the room was uncomfortably warm but once on it was more comfortable.

The restaurant was suitable and fairly quiet when we went down and then got busy later on in the evening. Food quality was okay, nothing wrong but not great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valued_Guest12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,795
    1,784
    695
    255
    130
See reviews for
959
2,760
397
889
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tyne &wear
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed here before travelling in April. Rooms were clean, strange setup and decor, but just different.

We payed £125 for the room and parking, no breakfast which was steep compared to others we have stayed at. Only bonus was that we could walk direct to terminal 1 which was minutes away.

We ate in the cafe downstairs near to reception. It was described as a place to eat before or after a flight and I got the impression it was causal. However I felt very uncomfortable going in the clothes I'd worn for the 3 hour drive there. It was like a proper sit down meal. Also prices for a sandwich and pasta, 1 drink each nearly £40. I would not bother in future.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ronneyroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I booked two rooms through laterooms for my family and my mom....we had a very early flight and wanted to make it easy on ourselves......we should have just woken up early and driven form huddersfield for our flight!!
When I checked in they said that laterooms had not sent over our reservation and made me call laterooms to get them to email the confirmation directly to the hotel....the man at reception then walked away and was no whee to be found when I needed the email of the hotel and for him to speak to the rep from laterooms!!! After waiting over an HOUR for our rooms( with three small children under five!) in the waiting room!
The rooms where on a floor being remodeled and we felt like we were in the middle of a work zone...not in the five star hotel it claims to be!!!! The room are oddly set up and cramped! The pool was cold!! And the restaurant is unbelievably overpriced!!!! The food was mediocre at best!!!
Yes, it is great you walk out of the hotel and just down the walk away to the terminal but I would be happier to get on a shuttle for ten minutes or so next time instead of spend the night in this place!! Never again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamaraSBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed here night before and after flights from Sharm El Sheikh. We have stayed here multiple times before and the hotel never fails to be just what you need to start or end a holiday when coming off a flight or preparing for an early flight. We parked our car for 9 nights, and coupled with the room was a little more than we paid before but still good value. We were in a business class suite, and it was very spacious and well appointed, but nothing special. A bit grubby in places now, but just in need of a touch up in areas. The primary good point of the hotel is of course the location, it is fantastic. very close to all terminals and therefore no need for taxis just a case of walking down the skywalk to check in, dont even need to go outside! Another great touch is the observatory bar on the top floor, with a panoramic view of the runway / airport. its great, as are the rooms with views of the runways. The hotel is currently undergoing a renovation, but it is the slightest of obtrusions and we didnt notice it. Overall a very good stay at a good hotel that has consistently served us well. Wouldnt stay anywhere else at Manchester Airport....

Room Tip: High floors are good - good views and no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calhan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Arrived Sunday early evening and booked into a very clean well equipped room which had everything we needed. Had a meal in the restaraunt with an excellent soup and burger with very good service. For the type of place I do not think it over expensive but it suited our needs well.
Due up at 3 am so was happily asleep by 9pm which is no mean feat and testimony to a quiet corridor.
Price very competitive with a 5 minute bus journey from terminal 1 long stay and a simple stroll along the moving walkways to terminal one departures
Will definitely use again for early morning flights

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of man
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Super location with undercover walking to all three terminals at Manchester Airport. Great value if you get the right deal. Spotlessly clean and amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Rooms a little 'tired' looking but the hotel is undegoing a £10 million re-furb. Nice meal in Brasserie and sper views from bar , even if prices are a bit on the high side . Location , staff and cleanliness are the major strengths

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IsleOfmanOceanrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlynirvana
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here for one night, and parked our car for 14 nights. It was a litle more than we have paid before, but the ease of access and walking to the airport via the sky bridge was so good, I would happily pay to go back again. The room was nice, the bed was very comfortable. We went to the bar to have a few drinks and watch planes take off and land. It was a nice 1 night stay. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we left early in the morning, and ate out before we arrived.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank curlynirvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 118 in Manchester
2,963 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing