We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
US$133
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$149
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$134
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (6,309)
Filter reviews
6,309 results
Traveller rating
3,132
1,977
765
289
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,132
1,977
765
289
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classmanchester airportbusiness loungecovered walkwayrunway viewan early flightunder coverstart your holidayour honeymoonnext morningmain restaurantsuperior roommini bargood nights sleepovernight staycar parkingstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,654 - 4,659 of 6,309 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

stayed in the raddison blue on route to santorinin it is conveniently placed next to terminal 1 , it takes 15 mins walk from train station to get to check in which is a plus . we used the pool area and steam room which is a plus, my daughter used the gym and thought it was adequate for a hotel. the rooms were a generous size with king size beds . another plus , the bathroom had a branded shampoo and conditioner to use which is convenient we had a view of the run way which the kids loved . and no noise at all . we ate in the restaurant it was expensive for the menu consisted of usual pizza burgers fish n chips we thought over priced , but saying that we would use this hotel again if needed to have a stop over in manchester again ,

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beau11111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We were staying one night with 15 days parking. This is the most expensive of the airport hotels we have stayed in and the worse by far There is major building work being done in the hotel so there was only the one bar open. We had pizza which was lovely and fries at £3.95 which were in a basket the size of a tea cup. The room was very basic comfy huge bed though with very limited tea and coffee a bottle of sparkling water is £5 there was no hot water which we reported to reception but was not fixed be aware that although booked as on site parking you have to sign to say they can move your car to alternative site I had CDs and sat nav in my car but have had to leave these in there as I couldn't take them in my luggage. Also with the other airport hotels there is a free shuttle service not here you have to walk the 10 mins by the travelators

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We first stayed at this hotel in 2010. Then again, three years later in May, 2013. It was a bit rundown in 2010, but we didn't mind. The location is awesome! So we came back. Still rundown, but the management has a large renovation project going on. Very obvious on the floors with restaurant, bar and reception areas. It doesn't look like they have begun work on the rooms on our fourth floor. However, I expect that they will upgrade the rooms.

We love the location because we can walk to terminal 2 using a covered tube/walkway. Really nice for rainy days. We can drop off the rental car the day before. The restaurant food is good enough. Not outstanding tho. Still, we are happy with our stay. Held back with a "3" rating until the renovation is complete.

Room Tip: I made my reservation directly via their website.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulDiming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

After a bit of a hike from the terminal to the reception dealt with efficiently and went to room which was ok but obviously heavily used and needed sprucing up a bit. Although access was all indoors I definitely did my share of walking exercise for the day. Ate in the airport which was pretty standard (not great/not cheap) but you are voluntarily in a no-choice setting, after all. Hotel was mediocre in all respects and I was glad to be moving on.

Room Tip: I cant think of any advice that would influence this - ask for another room if not happy -it seemed to be less than full.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fodenman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Good value hotel if you are flying from manchester airport. The hotel has walkway links to all of the terminals so you don't have to walk outside to get too and from airport. We always leave our car and book the fly-drive package. The food at the runway restaurant is good value and freshly cooked for you.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room overlooking the airport so if you want you can watch the planes coming and going, gets you in the holiday mood
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlAnstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews