We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic customer care” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Ross on Wye, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic customer care”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight before our flight to Corfu, from the moment we arrived until our departure the service was faultless, no wonder they have been awarded investor in people. Every member of staff we encountered was friendly knowledgeable and went that extra mile for us. The room was spacious, modern,superb comfortable bed, spotless. The bar and restaurant were busy and yet the staff had time for you,both the service and food excellent, If we lived locally we would definitely be regulars. In the morning it is easy to connect to the terminals by a covered walk way .If we fly from Manchester again this hotel will be our first choice. Just cannot praise them enough Well done

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank WiltonCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,579
    1,703
    669
    251
    127
See reviews for
893
2,566
378
866
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,057)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Me and my partner stayed overnight here on Sat 21st September, so we did not have to travel to the airport on the morning of the 22nd for our holiday. It was excellent location as was a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel reception to the airport through a tunnel. We also paid for parking so our car was left at the hotel and could drive straight home from our holiday. When we returned on the 30th, we noticed the car was not working properly and the wing mirrors did not turn out when you unlock the car and go in when you lock the car. Things had been also been messed with in the car. We returned to reception to voice our concern and that we were not happy as the wing mirrors were broke. The receptionist informed us that they DO NOT look after the cars that stay here and INFACT they stay at 3rd Partys carpark for the week and get brought back before you fly home. The receptionist got the 3rd party company manager to call my partner and eventually the wing mirrors were fixed, doesnt change the fact that all the way home the wing mirrors were rattling and we could not see out of them on the motorway or that they should of been broke in the first place! very dangerous! I feel really strongly that we were mis informed and that other people who stay there are miss informed about the car park and who actually looks after your car, because we would have not stayed there if we had known our car was to be taken somewhere else. We paid for it to STAY at the radisson!! I rate this hotel excellent for location but terrible because of the service!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a good airport hotel attached to the airport, and this is its biggest attraction.

Rooms are good size and clean however ITV1 did not work at all in the hotel when we were there and I was assured that there was a very important match which my husband then missed! We requested a wake up call and that never happened therefore potentially if relying upon reception I could have missed my early morning flight,

When checking in I advised them that I was a member of club carlson but did not have my details they were going to check on this however they didn't and therefore the loyalty was not recognised on my account,

The bar and restaurant have quite a nice vibe, the food and drinks are expensive however that is to be expected but the quality is good.

Overall a good hotel but the link to the airport is its USP which of course it takes full benefit off. If the service could be raised (which would not take that much effort) I would increase rating to "excellent"

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plainchoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here for one night after a late flight back from our holiday, and booked in at about 1.45am. The hotel is in the centre of the airport, but we weren't disturbed at all in the night - we never even heard a plane! It was a very comfortable night. The shower in the morning was fab - lots of piping-hot water!

We stayed on level 6 (non-smoking level) in an oriental-styled room which was very comfortable - the bed was enormous! Everything about the en-suite room was excellent.

We didn't visit the bar area in the hotel, so can't comment on that. The Reception areas were modern and very clean, bright and area.

The breakfast was very good, with a great variety of high-quality produce. There was a great range of cold and hot buffet items, and lovely rustic breads.

The only thing that makes me give 4 stars instead of 5 was the chaotic breakfast service. There was no indication at the entrance whether we should sit down ourselves or wait to be seated, but we could see a list with names/room numbers on so thought we should maybe wait to be identified against the list. When we were spotted by somebody who came over to help us, he seemed surprised that we were waiting, and just told us to find ourselves somewhere to sit. We found a table that was set and looked unoccupied so seated ourselves.

We started to serve ourselves from the tempting-looking array, and what we had was mainly lovely, but there seemed to be a stock issue, as items were running out and not being replenished, despite there being an hour before the end of breakfast service, and the restaurant not being terribly busy. The grapefruit segments ran out, as did the little butter and margarine tubs and semi-skimmed milk, although more butter was found and brought out after a while. The orange juice ran out and were we told there was no more, but more did eventually appear in the dispenser. We had got a glass each from the last bit of the previous batch but it was very watering and had no flavour, so we left it, but the re-fill was lovely.

It was hard to find somebody to ask for items to be replenished, as the staff members seemed to be running around frantically, so there was a lot of waiting around for items.

We eventually managed to grab a staff member who was passing and asked where we could get tea and coffee, and they took the order from us. The teapot arrived with no lid, so the steaming tea was cooling through the top opening. When we then asked for a lid, we were told that they would try to find one, and one was brought which had several chips in it.

Fried eggs were cooked to order - we would have liked just one each but were told they were cooked in pairs so would have to have two each. We weren't sure why we couldn't share two between us, but just accepted this so that we could get on with our meal, although it seemed a bit odd. The eggs arrived - two each in hot terracotta-coloured dishes, but the eggs were resting in a lot of cooking oil, and although I lifted my egg out and tried to drain it off, the dark-coloured oil/fat was sort of thickish and wouldn't drain off.

We left immediately after breakfast to continue our journey. The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment, mainly because we could see how fantastic it could have been, but we would definitely use the hotel for overnight stops again. I have given 4 stars for value as we had a deal, but would have dropped this to 3 stars if we had paid full price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blank
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in September and had a fantastic time. We stayed in the newly refurbished business class room..WOW we were very impressed, spotless and enjoyed the view too. Check in was excellent, as we had a business class room our check in was on the 9th floor. I must say Alexandra who checked us in was lovely, very welcoming and helpful. Thank you.
The business lounge was first class too. A lovely lounge to go and have a drink and relax/chill while watching over the airport concourse.
We had a meal at the hotel which was excellent. All staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We can't wait to come and stay again.

Room Tip: Business Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blushinggiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in business class room which was superb, room was spotless and looked onto the runway so did a bit of plane spotting !! All staff were very polite,check in was quick and from 9th floor to virgin check in desk was 5 min walk, you can not be closer to the airport. Will use this hotel again and will stay business again, if you can afford the extra pay it it's worth it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank GarytPenritCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Needed a hotel at Manchester Airport, Radisson was great, had a big, airy room. Top class service and was in the airport this morning in a few minute walk. Would definitely stop here next time I'm in Manchester getting a flight.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,784 reviews
8.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Lastminute so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing