We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location joined to the airport by a walkway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We arrived on an international flight and wanted a place to shower and sleep for a few hours before travelling north. They rent out room from 9am to 5pm.The room was comfortable and clean. The best bit is that it is very convenient for T2, just a short walk (we had three cases with us and we walked). The hotel was quiet and we were well rested.

We will do this again.

Room Tip: We used a 3rd party website to get a good day rate deal from 9 to 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Happy to read your review and to learn you will be back!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,955 - 3,961 of 5,927 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel accommodation has been updated recently and the rooms are English in size, small, but of excellent quality and clean. The full English Buffet Breakfast is excellent and I have not seen that type of choice for a long time in an English hotel. The only down point is if you use this hotel as a base to travel places, finding the parking is like going through a maze without any directions at all.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank NCJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks for sharing your comments. I have taken on board your notes about parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over night as we had an early morning flight, room was lovely with nice welcome from reception staff, went for dinner in the restaurant that took 45 minutes for 2 cold pizzas to arrive at our table, not offered drinks nor did any staff approach our table and ask if everything was ok with our meal! I would stay here again but I would rather eat at McDonalds.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jackiet23Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Many thanks for posting your review. Terribly sorry to learn about your dining experience. Hope you will give us a second chance. I am sure it will be much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Blu at Manchester airport for only one night but it was great. Such a convenient location (right near the railway station and joined by a walkway to the international airport).

Check in was very quick and the rooms were fantastic. Room service menu was simple but the food was incredible. The lobster bisque was superb.

Breakfast was lovely and check out was again very quick and hassle free. From the airport to the check in desk in the airport was a short walk of no more than five minutes.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine, my room overlooked the airport but i couldn't hear a single thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Lovely review. Much appreciated!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night prior to flying out to Singapore. Obviously a great location for us in a clean, comfortable hotel with good service and well priced. Very quiet as we could not hear any aircraft noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Many thanks! Hope you had a good flight out to Singapore.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Booked a business class room as there was no other availability.

Check in process fast and room very clean and modern. I visited the lounge on the ninth floor which was almost empty, and at in the main restaurant. Food choice very good. Slightly pricey but you always get that with a location like this.

Very quiet rooms with a great airport view.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review, much appreciated!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Once again, the Radisson excells - Last year, the night before our flight, we opted to take the hurry out of having to get up at some ungodly hour of the morning to take the train to the airport, and book in at the Radisson the previous evening instead. It was pretty good then, but it was even better this time. On arrival at reception, we were offered the choice of free breakfast on taking a 'smoking' room instead of our booked 'non-smoking' room? ...so we thought we'd give it a try. However - Hmmm..bit too smelly..so, we went back to reception and given a Business Class room by the very nice guy there no extra charge..it's on the house! Very impressed!! Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front give a great view of the airport at night. The excellent soundproof windows reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks for your kind review and for being a loyal guest to us!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,088 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £118 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing