We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best possible way to start a dream holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #14 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Blu before our flight to Mexico and I couldn't describe a more perfect location, room and service to start our holiday! We paid the extra £24 for a Business class room and it was the best thing we could have done. We had a private check-in on level 9 before we were shown to our room. Robes and slippers were waiting and a stunning view of the runaways set behind sound proof glass! We then entered the private business glass lounge which has an open free bar with Bombay sapphire, Smirnoff, grouse and brandy along with various wines and Peroni lager and soft drinks. A very helpful assistant also brought us unlimited canapés as we sat. We certainly made the most of the unlimited alcohol, more than justifying the additional £24. In the room free current movies are available all night and the walk in double shower in lovely. In the morning the breakfast was fantastic, they even served us early due to our flight time. This has been my best hotel experience in England and I shall be starting every holiday from the Radisson Blu, it was faultless!

Room Tip: Choose business class and ask for a runway view room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Lovely feedback, thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,825)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,817 - 3,823 of 5,825 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Manchester Airport for one night before a long-haul flight in December.
Service
The wait for check-in was a bit delayed as the woman ahead of us opted not to go to the concierge for tourist information and the desk clerk had to help her. When our turn came, the desk clerk was apologetic for the wait and handled the process very efficiently. The check-out process was handled quickly.
Room
We booked a double room on a non-smoking floor. The room we were allocated was Scandinavian-themed, so the design was modern and functional. Somewhat unusually and presumably as a way to maximize space, the bed was a corner unit, jutting out into the middle of the room and with a triangular space that could be used like a bedside table though at the head of the bed. The angle of the bed made it difficult to move our luggage beyond the right corner of the bed and further into the room, but there was sufficient space near the closet. Other furnishings included an easy chair, desk, and a column unit with the tv and beverage making facilities. The bed was comfortable, with a very inviting pile of feather pillows that sunk down to nothing very quickly (apparently foam pillows are available from Housekeeping, though we didn’t discover that till the next morning). The temperature control wasn’t working correctly the night we stayed, so our room was quite hot. The bathroom was well laid out, with a plentiful supply of toiletries. Robes and slippers were also provided. The sound-proofing was quite good and we heard little noise from other rooms or the airport.
Overall
The Radisson is connected to Manchester Airport, so it is very convenient for travelers. We felt the hotel offered good value for money based on the quality of the room and the service provided. Whilst we didn’t sleep that well because of the issues cited above, we would not hesitate to stay again because of the convenience factor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_R_Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thanks for your comments. Sorry to hear about the room temperature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Rooms are nothing special for the price but comfy and have everything you need. I didn't try the restaurant. I arrived by train and getting to the hotel was easy as was the walk to terminal 2 the next day which is why I have given it 4 stars, otherwise the ordinary rooms are only worth 3.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for posting your review.
Sorry to hear you did not fancy our room styles. We are in the middle of a major upgrade of all our rooms so please contact me directly should you plan another visit to the airport area.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Reception was good , we were given rooms at 10am which was very helpful , each floor has a theme , we were on the seventh floor which had a maritime theme , as far as i could see this amounted to 2 pictures of ships . Room were in need of a makeover, dark old fashioned furniture with plenty of scrapes . Average bathroom with decent shower . Next time i will try another airport hotel , expected better to be honest

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mick48dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thanks for your contribution. Sorry to learn of your disappointments. Please contact me directly next time you will be booking a room at the airport area.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Apart from the rather high price 93.00 for the room, I thought this was excellent. Room decor is great, liked the biscuits and tea try, toiletries. Reception very professional and booking in trouble free. Breakfast is 17.50, but I had an early flight so missed that. To say I was at the airport, it was exceptionally quiet, it must be well sound proofed and the best thing of all - straight along the skyway to your terminal in a matter of minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thanks for that great review, much appreciated!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a good hotel, perfectly adequate for a layover or for an early flight. The front office, bar and restaurant look bright and inviting. It's a different story on the guest floors. Oh they are clean and everything works, but it really looks like it could do with a refurbishment. The carpets are worn and in the room there were some obvious stains. The hard and soft furnishings are looking tired and there was a fine set of mug rings on the desk and table. The Olympic size bed was very comfortable, however, and the selection of pillows meant it was easy to get comfortable.
Front office service was very good - polite and efficient without the unctuousness that can be found in similar hotels. The restaurant was OK too. The food was reasonable and the service well, serviceable.
For the UK the price was almost reasonable. With a refurb, this hotel would score 4*.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated. Great to read the many positive comments. We are in the middle of a major rooms refurbishment so I am sure you will be positively surprised next time you check in!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel was very disappointing. We stayed there with the 15 days parking. The room was scruffy. the wooden floor was in a terrible state. The corridor carpet was stained, old and tired looking.
The restaurant Manager thought he was better than us!!
The service was crap!
My car was damaged on the first night! The car park is too small and tight.
Was reporting the damage to my car when the supervisor jumped in very rudely that was not their problem!!!
The car was brand new BMW!!!!!
The staff are not bothered about service as the know they will get the business as it is so close to the Airport.
Even Costs an extra £15 to get a runway view!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your review. Terribly sorry to read of your disappointments. Can I please ask you to contact me directly so that I can learn more about your experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 119 in Manchester
3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £114 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing