We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United States
1 review
“Regular visitor”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

For morning flights out of Manchester Airport the Radisson is ideal. The walk to any gate is convenient and this eliminates the need for shuttle buses. The newly decorated lobby, restaurant, and rooms are excellent and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your most positive review and recommendation.
It is always so pleasing to welcome back regular guests and to hear of their continued satisfaction.
I do hope you will have the opportunity to return in the not too distant future, as I very much look forward to welcoming you back once again.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,833
    1,807
    702
    257
    132
See reviews for
984
2,792
400
896
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel is in excellent position for catching flight next day with easy access to terminals. Comfortable clean accommodation but in need of refurbishment, which I understand is to take place in the near future. Restaurant and bar very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your review.
I am pleased to note an overall satisfactory stay and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Our second phase of our £10million refurbishment programme has commenced and is due for completion in May 2014. I do hope you will choose to return so you may have the opportunity to enjoy our new product offering.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have stayed here several times now and it is perfectly situated for the airport, especially T2. We drive here, leave the car as part of the package and the car is ready and waiting for us on our return. It is just a short walk along the covered Skylink so there's no need for a courtesy bus. On our recent visit, the new Collage Restaurant had opened and it is a huge improvement on the old restaurant. However, I was about to book for my next holiday and noticed that the price has increased by over 12.25%! Not happy about that so I have change my value rating from 5* to 3*. £155 was excellent value; £174 is little better than average and this increase is nowhere near as low as inflation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tymoshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport.
I am pleased to note an overall enjoyable experience and our recent refurbishments have met with our approval.
Bedroom pricing is relative to the levels of business anticipated, similar to that of the airlines. Equally, the further out your book, the better the rate you should be able to avail of. If I may be of assistance with your next reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me directly (michael.weston@radissonblu.com) so I may look after your requirements personally.
I very much look forward welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I posted a review of this usually excellent hotel a couple of years ago to say that the over attentive waiting staff had let down my experience, and really pleased to see that my feedback was used to implement a simple and effective process to address that on my recent visit [see http://www.alex-brown.co.uk/2014/02/up-for-cup.html].

Great work, comfortable stay and the new bar and restaurant area looks great - making great use of the view of everything going on below at the Airport.

Look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a business room, you never know they might have one free :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SockedKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your further review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport.
I am pleased to read of your positive experience and thank you for sharing your feedback. It is important for us to understand the expectations of our guests as individual as that may be, and is mostly obtained from feedback such as you have provided.
I am pleased that we have had a further positive impact and hope you will continue to use the hotel in the future.
I very much look forward to wecloming you back in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We've stayed at this hotel many times both as a couple and with our young son. The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional. This time we stayed in a business class room which was immaculate with a great view of the runway. We had access to the business class lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks, it was all very civilised and the perfect start to our holiday. Only a short walk indoors to the airport check in desks - what more could you ask??!!
We're happy to pay 'that bit extra' for quality service and location!!

Room Tip: If you don't want to pay that bit extra for a Business Class room request an 'Italian' r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your most positive review and recommendation.
I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The location is without doubt the best for Manchester Airport. Various family members have stayed here a great many times either before holiday or on business and seldom use anywhere else. The pool and gym facilities are excellent. The business rooms and the additional services offered are first class. There was one hiccup encountered with this particular stay - quite considerable to the individual concerned however the mark of any business/ organisation is how they deal with the concerns raised. The Radisson in response to that concern - in extremely quick time, listened, they investigated and they resolved the matter beyond what was asked or expected.

My advice to anyone using Trip Advisor who encounters a perceived problem and prior to any review is to raise the matter and give the provider the opportunity to resolve - this was done on this occasion and The Radisson Blu most certainly excelled and are receiving a deserved review not clouded by the one perceived problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terencelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your review.
I am pleased to note an overall enjoyable stay and thank you for taking the time to post your overall experience.
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced on this occasion. I am delighted that this was resolved to your satisfaction.
I do hope you will have opportunity to return in the not too distant future as I very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Use the train, stay here the night, catch the plane next morning !
This is not the cheapest place to stay overnight before or after a flight, but it's certainly the most convenient , especially for T2. The rooms are not huge, but they are warm, comfortable and well equipped with wonderful views of the runway activities. Excellent remodelled restaurant since last year, with good choice of not too expensive food and drinks. Staff were all efficient and helpful. Highly recommended for private or business travellers.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DAWLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation.
It Is always so pleasing to hear of a valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you will have the opportunity to return in the not too distant future as I very much look forward to welcoming you back,
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 118 in Manchester
2,994 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing