We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Choose the Raddison blu based on its proximity to the airport and train station because we decided to spend some time in the city centre before flying out on holiday. Had an early morning flight down from Glasgow and arrived at the hotel at 8am. Made our way to the hotel to enquire if we could leave our bags and were extremely surprised when we were given our room there and then. Modern and comfortable. Extremely well equipped and competitively priced with the other airport hotels. Will definitely return to this one unlike the Hotel we stayed in on our return to the UK!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dc10093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your most positive review and recommendation.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you upon arrival.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return as I very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,719 - 3,725 of 6,010 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was our second stay at the Radisson Blu. We were quickly checked in and given a room with partial view of the planes (at no extra charge). The room was really clean and comfortable with good coffee making facilities. The star of the show though was the bedding which felt luxurious and the enormous pillows were wonderful

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank groovybluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your most positive review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will have the opportunity to return in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Smooth prompt check in. We were upgraded to the new rooms which were lovely. Bathroom/ Shower could have been a bit more of a wow though considering the rest of the space was so nice. Concierge friendly, helpful and very proud of the hotel and its continuous improvements. Restaurant food and service was excellent, our waitress Rebecca was lovely. Such a great way to start any holiday or business trip.... Relaxing, comfortable and brilliant access to terminals. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Sallyanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your most positive review and recommendation.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations. It is always so pleasing to hear of a valued guests' continued satisfaction and thank you for taking the time.
Please be assured your comments will be passed to our entire team, in particular Rebecca so as to pass your thanks and to acknowledge the continued positive impact they have on our guests' journey.
I do hope you will have the opportunity to return as I very much look forward to welcoming back in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

we were kindly treated to a night away and when we found out it was at the Radisson was looking forward to it. The last time we stayed at a Radisson it was spectacular however this was very disappointing. The room was similar in standard to a new Travelodge. The carpets in the hallway were very threadbare and the room itself was dated and tired. We had enough milk for 1 decent cup of tea. We had a sandwich n the restaurant which was supposed to be cheese and pickle but all you could taste was pickle which was so strong we both ended up with acid. All in all a very disappointing weekend

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank runnybabbit68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for review.
I am most disappointed to read of your experience and apologise unreservedly that we were unable to meet your expectation. We are currently completing a £10million refurbishment programme which will see all areas of the hotel revamped. I am sorry that your lasting impression is that of an older area of the property and can assure you that while we work to improve our condition, cleanliness and service standards remain of exceptionally high standard, which I do hope you encountered.
Should you choose to return, please do not hesitate to contact me directly (Michael.weston@radissonblu.com) so I may personally ensure your future impression will be a more favourable one.
I do hope to hear from your soon.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Radisson sas Manchester airport is our favourite airport hotel.
We only live 20 minutes from the airport but love staying here as it starts our holiday a day earlier. We choose Park and stay and it is so nice to leave your car in the car park and know that is where it will be when you come home.
The runway view from our business class room was great and we spent some time watching the comings and goings around the airport.
The addition of the business class lounge is a real bonus, free drinks and snacks then back to the room to watch a film.

Room Tip: Stay Business class room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for your most positive review and recommendation.
It is so pleasing to hear of a highly valued returning guests' continued satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please be assured that your review will be communicated to our entire team so as to share your thanks, and also our own appreciation for the continued positive impact they have on our guests' journey.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Tunnel from airport terminal to hotel, so you do not have to go outside. Very decent rooms and we were met by very helpful and service minded receptionists. Professional and no problems.

Breakfast was absolutely superb.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for your most positive review and recommendation.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you will have the opportunity to return as I very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great location for T1 & T2 at Manchester Airport. We stayed 3 nights in transit in and out of Manchester. The first time we had a standard room which was fine and the second, because of a mix up over the booking, we were upgraded to a Business class room – very nice but not too much difference between that and the other. Very comfortable bedding and pillows. The staff were excellent. The bar is a bit dismal and could do with a refit, but if you can get this at the right price it's a great deal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clark249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for your review.
I am pleased to note an overall enjoyable to stay and that we were able to meet your expectations. It is so pleasing to hear of a valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time.
I do hope you will have the opportunity to return as I very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 120 in Manchester
3,127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £112 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing