We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best start to your holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best start to your holiday”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Radison Blu at Manchester Airport is an excellent hotel for overnight pre flight. With direct access to the travelator between terminals 1 & 2, Well appointed rooms with excellent en suite facilities and very comfortable beds. We have not stayed at the hotel before but would stay again, The checkin was very smooth by a very pleasent young lady, We had an evening meal which was very nice, and a drink or two, as you do, but not to many as our checkin for flight to Verona was at 04.20am. We traveled on Wednesday 28th May 2014.

Room Tip: If your traveling from Manchester Airport, To save all the hastle before your flight, stay the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great holiday.
I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,690
    1,737
    679
    253
    129
See reviews for
927
2,662
385
878
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,083)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

First of all it was the longest check in I have ever experienced, and I was not the only person expressing this as there was other guests saying the same. Second of all I booked a superior room as I was told on the phone if I booked standard room I could not be gaurenteed a double bed then to find out infact the superior room was 2 singles pushed together. Two of the plugs did not work in the room and we also got locked out of the room for 10 minutes as the key did not work. Very Disappointing and over priced for the service I received. I will not be returning to raddison blu.

Room 608

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review.
I am disappointed to read of your experience and apologise for the shortcomings you have experienced. This is by no means the standards of service we aim to provide and I am sorry that we have fallen short of your expectations.
I fully understand how your overall impression has been marred by this experience and would be grateful if you could contact me directly (Michael.weston@radissonblu.com) so I may work towards reinstilling your faith in our product and service offering.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our 6th visit and as good as before. Perfect location , friendly staff , comfortable and clean rooms. Only minutes away from the terminal. The heated floor in the bathroom is a real treat! Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for you review.
I am delighted that you continue to enjoy your stays with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Highly Recommended to get to the airport the night previous without worry and get a good nights sleep before your flight is priceless
rooms always clean and tidy
you can of course have dinner and breakfast, but i found that a bit expensive for what it was

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterRedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your most positive review and recommendation.
I am delighted that you continue to enjoy your experiences with us and do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I informed the hotel, well in advance that our plane didn't get in until the wee hours. We were delayed 45 minutes and ended up checking in around 3.30am...Only to find out that they had given my room to somebody else and leaving my friend and I in an impossible situation (where else would we go at this time?). We begrudgingly agreed to share a bed and even had to wait a further half an hour for someone to bring us an extra duvet.

But don't worry. Upon check out I was given a 15% discount!!! What an insult. I payed £115 for the room after the discount. The standard room charge is c.£100, so I actually paid more. I would love an explanation.

Room Tip: Don't bother booking as this doesn't seem to have any effect on whether you actually get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lunchcritic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review.
I am most disappointed to read of your experience and apologise unreservedly for the situation you encountered. This is by no means acceptable and I would be grateful if you could contact me directly so I may make this right for you (Michael.weston@radissonblu.com).
I do hope to hear from you soon.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I decided to stay at the Radisson Airport Hotel again after a disappointing stay over a year ago.

What a diifference! The service offered in this Airport Hotel had improved so much. I had Lunch in the Restaurant and served by Justina, who was such a natural in her Job role. Also, I visited the Bar for most of the night and was served by Francisco, a Bartender who excelled at is job and was so focused on his customers. Both were a credit to the Radisson Brand and I hope they are recognised in doing their jobs over and above their basic role!

Room Tip: Try the Resturant and Bar Service by Justina and Francisco!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andytheadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your most positive review and recommendation.
I am delighted that you have chosen to return and our recent refurbishment project meets with your approval.
Please be assured that I have communicated your review with our entire team, in particular Fransicso and Justyna, so as to convey your thanks and further acknowledge the continued positive impact they have on our guests' experience.
I do hope you will have the opportunity to return when as I very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
271 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Change of management or change of policy, or both?
Since I last stayed it has had a makeover, and looks better and fresher.
But there are glitches. The food quality in the restaurant is poor, prepared by an unimaginative chef, and over-priced. The restaurant is under-managed, and staff under-trained.
Room service breakfast (this is an airport remember) used to be available at any time on request - this time, it didn't turn up, as it is now only delivered from 6am (contrary to what the 'one-touch' operator told us).
The front desk clerk failed to ask if everything had been fine with our stay.
The business-class room upgrade really provided nothing other than a dedicated check-in, and a business lounge with complimentary drinks and canapés - otherwise, no apparent value.
These points apart, still a decent place to stay, with good sleep quality and spectacular views, if these are important to you.
But the management needs to take a step back and reflect on what is actually important to guests prepared to pay these rates.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRoliingMcStones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review.
It is with disappointment that I read your 3rd review whereby we seemingly have fallen short of your requirements. .
Respectfully, rather than reflect upon it, I feel it more pertinent to fully understand what it is you personally hold important so we can work towards fulfilling these expectation in the future.
Your feedback would be most welcome (Michael.weston@radissonblu.com).
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
8.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing