We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served the purpose and some”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Served the purpose and some”
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Just a quick stopover and for the price was very, very pleasantly surprised. Clean rooms, great location, friendly service, nice bar area.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slymeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,792
    1,783
    694
    255
    131
See reviews for
957
2,759
395
890
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

Got a discounted rate of £56 directly. At this price it was good value. Had booked a non-smoking room, but was given a smoking one, however they immediately and efficiently moved us. Room was medium sized, but fine, particularly for a short stay. Great location if using the airport, especially T2.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

it is excellent hotel , i love it , we had a good time there.
nice room and very clean . room have a good size . and very good service .
you will love it . very nice 4 stars hotel and a good one .

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oscaruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Excellent Hotel right on the Airport, we booked a nights accomodation and 11 Days Parking and your car is dropped off for you when you get back so there was not hassle.
Rooms are for busines travellers mostly, however were everything we needed, excellent choice at breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james_macaulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Hotel is large and very convenient for the airport. Bar, restaurant and reception areas spacious and modern. Rooms are done in different styles - I was in an "Italian" one, but failed to see the connection. Clean and spacious though. Parking is extra at £10 for 24 hours - it really should be included for guests. It's a couple of minutes walk to the train station at the airport where you can get into Manchester Piccadilly for £1.60 return after 6.30pm. Advise doing that rather than hanging around the hotel and surrounds.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N_McL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

My wife and I stayed here on the night before leaving for our honeymoon. Check in was fast and simple but our initial impressions of the room were not good. We were given a "maritime" style room on floor 7 with rather tired and worn furnishings. One of the drawers did not shut properly. It also had separate twin beds when we had requested a double bed. Pretty standard request for a honeymoon I would have thought.

I called reception to complain and we were moved to a very nice room along the corridor which can only really be described as a love nest! Black satin sheets, leather furnishings, arty photos on the wall of a woman in the throes of bliss... It also had a nespreso coffee maker which was useful since we were getting up at five to catch our flight.

We had a pleasant if unremarkable dinner in the bistro on the reception floor and also tried the swimming pool and sauna in the basement which was clean, pleasant and efficient. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as we left too early.

Conclusions: nice place to spend a night before a flight if you can get one of the superior rooms. But, for the price, the standard room we saw is not great value. You can get something nicer for less money at the Hilton over the road. But then the Hilton's restaurant is a nightmare in my experience and the Radisson has the very big advantage of being inside the Terminal.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaldyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Booked through Holiday extras.com and only paid £144 for 2 double rooms and parking for 1 car (eight days).If we had booked direct with the hotel we would have paid more than double.The hotel looks very smart from the outside but the rooms could certainly do with a refurbishment very shabby and dated.on a plus side it was very spacious,soundproof and clean.
Food and drinks are very expensive and the bar seating area is far to small for the size of this hotel.We had to wait at the bar for 20 minutes to be served as there was only 1 person working behind the bar,we then had to take our drinks to the reception area.
We all had a good nights sleep for our early morning flight,check out was fast as there was no extras to pay for however we were then told that we couldn't get to terminal 3 on the walkway we would have to go out of the hotel cross the road and wait for a free bus this wasn't a problem.The bus runs every 10 min! we waited 25.If we needed to use an airport hotel again i would look at Bewleys as our friends said it was superior.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fergie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 118 in Manchester
2,960 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing