We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Excellent hotel for the price and location. Rooms are clean and spacious, and decor appears to have been recently updated. Great soundproofing - even though our room looked out onto the airport apron we could barely hear aircraft noise. Guests have free access to a very well equipped gym in the hotel's basement. We ate one meal at the hotel's Brasserie bar which was pricey but very good. Cheaper food options are available in the nearby Terminal 1 arrivals area. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the airport train and bus station, 10 minute walk from Terminal 2, and 15 minutes from Terminal 1. All places can be reached by a covered walkway. Terminal 3 is a pain to get to by walking but there is a courtesy bus.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,515 - 5,521 of 6,006 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2010

Stayed here befoere going holiday. Great loacation.

Rooms need updating but other than not a bad a stay with helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorks-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Stayed here for one night with friends prior to flying out the next day. Was very disappointed with the hotel. It felt dated especially in the rooms. We have a child and when the child bed was made up it, it made the room very cramped. Also the shower over the bath was poor.
We ate in the brasserie and the food was ok though not a great selection. Prices were average. This hotel relies on the fact that it is connected to the airport via the walkway. This does not justify it's high price and outdated rooms. Bewley's is far better and it's just the same distance to walk to terminal 1 except it's not under cover.










Bewley's is far better.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janey1UnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

I don't often stay at these corporate "palaces", but when I do, I'm amused by the contrast between their pretensions of grandeur and their failure to do the simplest things properly. This was no exception...
1. My "business class" room had a phone in the bathroom (these businessmen - always doing deals!). What the bathroom didn't have, though, was a waste-disposal bin. Having removed the wrapper from the soap, I had to take it round to the bin in the room.
2. I fancied a beer from the minibar. To get this unlocked, you had to ring "One-Touch Service". The lady on "OTS" did some computer-stuff and asked if I had heard "a click". I hadn't. More computer-stuff - now my minibar was definitely open, she said. It wasn't. What the heck - I made a cup of tea.
3. I like a bed with a substantial headboard, but no chance of that here. There was nothing at all to lean on, and if you did attempt to lean back you would bash your head (as I did) on one of the over-bed lights. A piece of spectacularly bad design, I would suggest.
Trivial complaints? Well, let's remember we're talking about £135 a night here. Attention to detail beats pretensions to grandeur every time!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairfax09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Booked business class room. Very nice room, overlooking the runway with floor to ceiling windows. Staff always very courteous and helpful. Amenities very clean and efficient. Thought really good value for money although having to pay a car park fee of £10 overnight was a little steep and unexpected whilst staying at a hotel. Also restaurant quite expensive for a burger. Breakfast one of the best we have had.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank Abbasec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Hotel serves its purpose as it is excellently located for accessing the airport as it just a short walk from the airport terminals but the rooms appear tired and some of the rooms where previously smoking rooms and still have a odour of stale tobacco. Chekin and out where swift and on the go breakfast was adequate.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
Thank PQrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We had a great stay at the Radisson at Manchester Airport in July before our flight to Cuba.

LOCATION
The location is fantastic, we got the train to the airport from Lancaster and were through the sky walk into the hotel in about 10 minutes. It was also great for walking to the terminals and meant that we could have an extra hour in bed before catching our early morning flight! We also went on the train to Manchester the day before our flight which was really easy and only took about 15 minutes. We also had a fantastic view of the airport and my husband really enjoyed sitting and watching the planes landing and taking off in the evening. We also saw our own plane when we woke up in the morning which was nice!

ROOMS
The rooms are okay, although a bit dated, it was clean and very comfortable! As I mentioned before, there was also a great view towards the runways. The bathroom was clean and functional too. We also used the swimming pool, sauna, stream room etc. which were lovely before our flight. Although the pool is small, it was really relaxing. There is also a good gym which seemed to be well used.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel and it was a nice extra addition to our holiday. The staff were also really friendly and helpful which helps. Although, it was slightly more expensive than some of the other airport hotels, I think that it is definitely worth it for the location. It was so easy to reach the railway and terminals and it made the experience less stressful! I would recommend the hotel to those travelling to or from the airport!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treasure27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £112 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing