We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pendulum Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,800 results
Traveller rating
568
674
344
123
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
674
344
123
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden barmanchester conference centrecompact roomcanal streetconference facilitiesironing boardpalace theatregay villagepiccadilly stationshort stayfull englishfew minutes walkreception staffbreakfast was excellentwould stay againbudget hotelone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,191 - 1,196 of 1,800 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Attended due to conference, staff always friendly and eager to please. Food generally very good although there is always a sense that you are having leftovers the next day when u get the same vegetables you had for the cooperate dinner the night before and same cake as the day before which now appears drier.
Overall a pleasant place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Louisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Days Hotel Manchester Centre city
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we can assure you that all team members have been given visibility of your kind words.

We really hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Best wishes

Jay Ghannem

Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hotel in a great location, a few minutes walk from Piccadilly Station and Canal St. Reception/bar/restaurant/night staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms very clean with tea and coffee making facs, hair dryer and ironing board. Breakfast was fantastic, great choice. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLW36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review of your stay. I am pleased you had a great stay at the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

From check-in to check-out, every single staff member was friendly, professional and polite. We loved the calm atmosphere of the whole hotel; including reception and breakfast. I have stayed here before a few years ago and Days, Manchester is still as clean, friendly and well run. The evening meal and breakfast were delicious too. FFantastic value for money; clean, comfortable and cheerful!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review, your comments have been passed on to the hotel team. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Although this is a budget hotel attached to the Manchester Conference Centre it deserves so much more. For anyone who knows the Days Inn they will get everything as expected plus some excellent staff and management.
The Days Inn chain are in the budget category so we already had expected (and received) an extremely competitive price but what we actually got was an excellent staff at the hotel.
we checked in quite late on a Saturday night yet the reception staff really looked after us making sure the check in was perfect and even drawing us a map for later when we were visiting somewhere else.
the room allocated to us was clean and tidy, everything worked as expected and everything was included that we needed including free Wifi and bottled water.
the main problems for us were the noise, in the early hours of the morning we could hear doors crashing and then it all started again when people started going downstairs to breakfast plus we could also hear a lot of water noise. If you are staying on the top floor take ear plugs!
The breakfast was fantastic with a wide choice of hot and cold food and again a very friendly attentive staff. Overall a very good experience, my wife had been to the hotel a year previously with the same conference and the duty manager even remembered her.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the top floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our friendly hotel staff. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.


Best Wishes

Jay Ghannem
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I was in Manchester for the FA Cup tie against Watford - Come on U Orns!
It took a while to check in because there was only one person manning reception, however the (single) room was available before the official time of 14.00. The receptionist was very polite. The room was small and clean, a shame the tv only had a few channels and the picture was not sharp, it could do with an upgrade. I did not need to spend much time in the room so it fit my purposes. Check out in the morning was friendly and a lot quicker.
Oh, and we lost after leading 2-0 at h-t. Good game though!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and these shall be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Thank you again for for posting your comments.


Best Wishes

Jay Ghannem
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews