We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football stay”
Review of The Pendulum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pendulum Hotel
Ranked #46 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Hotel is quite a busy hotel. I felt we got fair standards to suit the price we paid. Hotel is not a 5 star hotel by any means but I would say it is a comfortable place to stay. Room had anything we needed. Breakfast was very nice and there was a good selection to choose from. The lounge was nice to have a quiet drink and a chat in. We also had food in the lounge which was very good. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,144 - 1,150 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

really enjoyed our stay, great quiet location and only a few minutes walk to the main parts of the city... welcomed at the desk, informed of everything and a very pleasant chap who checked us out, we will be staying here again for sure !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The single rooms are kinda small, even for one person, but all in all, you got it all in there.Single bed TV hairdryer desk phone. WIFI was fast for me, so I was happy with that.Breakfast buffet is decent and got a good selection.I had dinner twice in the restaurant and that was...BAD!Cheap ingredients and badly cooked food.One of my nights the waiter there spent the whole time moaning about working to the point that all the guests in the place was looking at each other giggling as it was so bad..The bar is good but not many cocktails to choose from, but good service .I had a quiet no smoking room.Shower is lovely and powerful !!BUT, its true what another person said, that its designed badly and water goes everywhere if you are not careful.What I was NOT happy with with my stay, was the fact that there was no heating in the morning but at night its was boiling hot in that small room..Like sickening hot..My friend came up to my room to collect a pressie I had for her and she felt the same..I slept with an open window with rainy windy weather outside.location is great 10 mins max walk from Piccadilly Station.The reception staff was great! So friendly and helpful esp Mayra!!Same with morning staff in the restaurant and id stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likestotravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The room was very clean and functional. Comfortable bed. Lovely hot and powerful shower. Very friendly staff. Fantastic coffee at the entrance cafe. TV remote control could do with a good clean. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I was recently asked to organise a 1 day meeting at very short notice and I contacted Francisco Suri, the conference organiser. Our group had held a meeting there last September and we were very impressed with the facilities, catering and level of service,
I was even more delighted this time when Francisco was able to pull everything together for me efficiently, professionally and most importantly; competitively. The feedback I had from delegates was very positive and this will be my first choice of venue for future meetings.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

A really pleasant stay, neat, clean and functional rooms. Staff were welcoming and very polite. I needed a meeting room and this was accommodated easily and pleasantly arranged by the manager. Will stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Decent quality of bedroom. Badly thought out shower design. Bathroom floor was covered in water.

For the price it is great value for money. The "high speed" WiFi couldn't have been any slower.

Check out was extremely slow and took around 20 minutes.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank GavinHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#29 of 121 in Manchester
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pendulum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pendulum Hotel

Address: Sackville Street, Manchester M1 3BB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Manchester City)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Manchester
#43 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £50 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pendulum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pendulum Hotel Manchester City & Manchester Conference Centre is a fantastic 3*Hotel and Conference Centre, offering a perfect base for your city visit. The hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Manchester Piccadilly Station for trains, trams and a free bus service across the city. The Hotel is also located 15 minutes' drive from Manchester International Airport. The hotel is conveniently located in one of the city's most fashionable areas for clubs and culture, within easy reach of the best bars, pubs, theatres, exhibitions and concerts, as well as Manchester City and Manchester United Football Clubs. The hotels facilities are impressive with The Conservatory Bar & Courtyard, The Hub Bistro and Coffee Bean Cafe serving meals and drinks throughout the day, alongside 24 Hour Room Service. The Pendulum Hotel is home to state-of-the-art business facilities courtesy of The Manchester Conference Centre... Making the Pendulum Hotel unique amongst other Manchester Hotels. This friendly and flexible 3* Hotel offers so much more, with drinks offers, meal deals and events taking place throughout year. There is never a dull moment, or you can find some peace in this busy city and relax overlooking our leafy courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Pendulum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Manchester
Days Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing