We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of The Pendulum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Pendulum Hotel
Ranked #45 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel is great. Food is lovely and size of room are just the right size for a couple of nights.

Location is good however it is walk to the nearest public transport, Monday to Friday daytime bus from outside of the hotel however after 7pm there isnt anything. This is the only let down.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macC9446TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and great score. We appreciate you posting them on Trip Advisor.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel was very good. All clean and comfortable although the room was a little small. We had 3 course evening meal and breakfast which was good value for money. The location perfect for the Palace Theatre

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us, we appreciate your comments, I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you to the hotel again soon,

Kind regards,

Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Recently stayed for a weekend break away was very nice, clean tidy and well presented rooms a little on the small side however cosy. Staff polite and helpful at all times and breakfast had a good choice. Reasonably priced food and bar also.
Wouldnt hesitate in returning to the hotel again if needed somewhere to stay in Manchester.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you had a lovely stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon,

Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hotel great location if you up for a hen party or the like but if you want and or need a good night sleep not so good. My room was very small though well equipped. As it's near the night life it attracts people coming in early hours. The bedroom doors if let go shut with a loud bang. The staff were good and ejected a very drunk women guest above me at 3am as she kicked off and it was like having her in the same room though she should have been taken out earlier, also lots of noise from adjoining rooms, even with earplugs in! I didn't eat at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and feedback. We very much appreciate all comments. I was disappointed to hear that you did not have a restful stay with us. Our Nights Team do monitor the corridors and ask guests to keep noise to a minimum.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to hotels in Manchester and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include Days Hotel Manchester City centre.

Kind regards,

Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Hotel was exactly what was needed for a short break. All the staff were very helpful and efficient and the room was clean and adequate. Hot buffet breakfast could be improved, had been standing too long. Would definitely stay there again if I was in Manchester.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Janet,

Thank you for your lovely comments and score from your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again, next time you visit Manchester.

Kind regards,

Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I had the pleasure of visiting Days Hotel on the night of 23rd February 2014. The meet at reception was friendly and Jay provided us with a superb room. The service, in general, during the evening meal, drinks and Breakfast was superb. The food overall was very good, served well and in pleasant surroundings. The reception staff continued their good service as we departed. I will be back as this visit was amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely comments and score. I am delighted that with your return trip you have recieved the level of service that we aim to deliver.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kind regards,

Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at Days Inn Manchester when going to a concert. The hotel was very good staff were excellent room was clean though a little small but adequate for an overnight stay. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and wouldn,t hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your stay with us at the Days Hotel Manchester I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will ensure that your comments reach the team. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#37 of 120 in Manchester
2,887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pendulum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pendulum Hotel

Address: Sackville Street, Manchester M1 3BB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Manchester City)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Manchester
#43 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £58 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pendulum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pendulum Hotel Manchester City & Manchester Conference Centre is a fantastic 3*Hotel and Conference Centre, offering a perfect base for your city visit. The hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Manchester Piccadilly Station for trains, trams and a free bus service across the city. The Hotel is also located 15 minutes' drive from Manchester International Airport. The hotel is conveniently located in one of the city's most fashionable areas for clubs and culture, within easy reach of the best bars, pubs, theatres, exhibitions and concerts, as well as Manchester City and Manchester United Football Clubs. The hotels facilities are impressive with The Conservatory Bar & Courtyard, The Hub Bistro and Coffee Bean Cafe serving meals and drinks throughout the day, alongside 24 Hour Room Service. The Pendulum Hotel is home to state-of-the-art business facilities courtesy of The Manchester Conference Centre... Making the Pendulum Hotel unique amongst other Manchester Hotels. This friendly and flexible 3* Hotel offers so much more, with drinks offers, meal deals and events taking place throughout year. There is never a dull moment, or you can find some peace in this busy city and relax overlooking our leafy courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pendulum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Manchester
Days Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing