We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pendulum Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$124
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$123
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$126
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Manchester(Manchester)
US$118
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abel Heywood(Manchester)
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Manchester Central(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveller rating
566
674
343
123
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
674
343
123
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden barmanchester conference centrecompact roomcanal streetconference facilitiesironing boardpalace theatregay villagepiccadilly stationshort stayfull englishfew minutes walkreception staffbreakfast was excellentwould stay againbudget hotelone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,084 - 1,089 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The room was clean and adequate for a business stay. The breakfast was good. I only stayed for 1 night but I would certainly stay again. The hotel is conveneiently situtaed for the railway station and road network. I walked into the city centre (about 10-15 minutes comfortabe walk) for an evening meal so I did not try the dinner that was on offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Days Hotel Manchester Centre city
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we can assure you that all team members have been given visibility of your comments.

We really hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Best wishes

Jay Ghannem
Front Of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Greeted at reception with a welcoming presence and all the information we required for our stay. We will definitely use this hotel again. All aspects of this hotel were what we wanted for our stay. Staff were helpful, friendly and eager to please visitors.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your stay experience at Days Hotel Manchester City Centre.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again for your next visit.

Best Wishes

Front of House Manager
Jay Ghannem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel. The main reasons for staying here were the location and the cost was reasonable. the negative aspect of my stay was the bathroom facilities, i went to turn on the tap and it did not turn on. then i could not work the shower. But the staff were helpful and sorted out the tap for me so i was able to have a bath. but after my bath i went to pull the plug out and the plug came away from the bath.
on the plus side the bed was very comfortable. the breakfast was very nice and staff were helpful at breakfast time as well.
on the whole though i would stay here again if i was ever back in Manchester.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest


Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Days Hotel Manchester Centre city

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we can assure you that all team members have been given visibility of your comments.

We really hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Best wishes

Jay Ghannem

Front Of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It was a great stay. The room was slightly small for the price, but the staff was the most polite and helpful I had ever encountered at a British hotel. The restaurant food was tasty and a great deal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our friendly hotel staff. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

We hope to welcome you to the hotel again soon,

Best Regards

Jay Ghannem

Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed 2 nights while at a conference. The room was clean and comfortable, on the smaller side but perfectly adequate. The breakfast was good, enough choice and well cooked. Overall the staff were very friendly and welcoming - I would definitely stay here again. The parking across the road was £10/24 hours.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepbluesea2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMCC, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything, especially your breakfast to be to your liking. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Jay Ghannem

Front of House Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews