Reasonable hotel with good service and a nice although small room. The food in the restaurant was an absolute disaster though. If you're going to stay here I wouldn't recommend eating in unless you want something that's been microwaved.More
Reasonable hotel with good service and a nice although small room. The food in the restaurant was an absolute disaster though. If you're going to stay here I wouldn't recommend eating in unless you want something that's been microwaved.MoreShow less
Dear Kyle W
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are very pleased by your comment about the good quality of our service.
However we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our restaurant. Our chefs work hard to create a variety of different menus and make the food from fresh each day. We will pass on your comment to our Head Chef, who will investigate this for you and improve on our products
The staff in the hotel was really helpful as we arrived a bit earlier than the checking in time and they let us to check in earlier. The room was clean but small. Breakfast very tasty. we had a lovely stay.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review which I have passed to the relevant departments.
I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future..
Front of House Manager
Good location, 10 min walk to Piccadilly Gardens which has great transport links to everywhere around Manchester. 5 minutes walk to Piccadilly train station. Room was clean and tidy, housekeeping was done on a daily basis. Only suggestion (NOT complaint) is that the furnishings and bedding could be more modern as they were looking quite dated. Breakfast had a variety of choices, from traditional English breakfast to fruits, fish, cereal, yogurts and pastry. Very pleasant stay overall.
Dear Alina P
Thank you for taking the time to write down your lovely comments.
I will pass them on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Manchester.
Front of House Manager
we stopped in this hotel for 1 night. The room was OK, very small and very small batheroom. The room comes with a small fan included which was needed as it was very hot during the night even with the window open. Overall OK but would not go back unless I had to.
Dear Lou M
Thank you for your review and feedback. We very much appreciate all comments as they help us to focus on what is important to our guests. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to assure you that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include Days Hotel Manchester City centre.
Front of House Manager.
We stayed at teh hotel over teh Easter Bank Holiday weekend. Staff were welcoming and we got a little Easter egg left on our pillows which was a lovely touch.
There was definately one if not two stag groups staying in the hotel which lead to some loud noise etc in corridors, but I guess there is nothing the hotel can do about that.
For some reason my booking (for 2 people) hadn't been registered properly and they had me down as a solo traveller. The man at reception said it wasn't a problem but when we wen tup to our room we found no door on the bathroom which we were not fans of! However when we asked we were moved immediately with no bother.
We didn't have breakfast as we felt it was too expensive. The offers in teh bar looked good although we didn't use it ourselves.
Room was clean and bed was comfortable, not very spacious though. If you are looking at a longer stay I would pay a bit more for some space
Dear Lou M
Thank you for writing your review from which I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your kind comments on to all our Team. Also I would like to apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused due the noise caused by the other guest.
Your constructive feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focused on what is important to you and I will be passing your comments on to the appropriate manager. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.
Once again thank you for your constructive feedback.
Front Of House Manager
Stayed here for 3 nights over the Easter Bank holiday weekend.Have to say all the staff were really helpful and accommodating., The room itself was fine although quite small, i was single occupant of the room so I can't imagine two people staying in the room. The room was quite dark aswell there wasn't much of a view out of the window. The facilities in the room worked well, biscuits was provided in the room each day, also an Easter egg was on my pillow when arrived :-) There was good pressure in the shower, only problem was that he floor got soaked each time you had a shower as there was no shower curtain. The breakfast in the morning was good, would recommend, good selection of hot and cold and not too expensive, breakfast times was also quite good. Overall hotel is a great location been close to the city center and famous canal street
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your kind comments following your recent stay. I was delighted to hear that you had a relaxing Easter Bank holiday weekend and were able to take advantage of our facilities.
It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your kind comments on to all the Team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future and once again thank you for your comments.
Front of House Manager